User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

Trendtek TK1000

Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:20 pm

Support for Trendtek TK1000

How to install for GpsGate Server v3.1

1. Login to SiteAdmin
2. Go to Plugins. Click on "Get More Plugins"
3. Install "TrendTek".

4. Skip for hosted server. Open port 1401 for TCP/IP and UDP in your firewall, and direct the traffic to the server you installed GpsGate Server on.

Verify the firewall is setup and the plugin is installed correctly.

1. Login to SiteAdmin
2. Go to Devices
3. Click on "Test" for the listener you want to verify.

How to add a vehicle and how to add a device to a vehicle.

1. Login to your VehicleTracker application

2. Click "Add new User"
3. Select "Device" in "User Type" drop down. Click Next.
3. Enter a "username" and a "Name", which is the name displayed on the map and in list. Click "Next".
4. Click Next for Roles.
5. Click Next for Tags.
6. Select Device Type to "TrendTek ...".
7. Fill in the IMEI of the tracker.
8. Click Save.

Configure your device to send data to your servers public IP port 1401. You find the public IP in SiteAdmin under Devices.

Troubleshooting

If you have your own server, please read this for trouble shooting:
topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=10315

To monitor data communication between tracker and server you can use the "Terminal". More info here:
topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=10740

If you can see data coming in from the GPS tracker in the Terminal, but you still don't get a position on the map, you can send the output from the Terminal to use together with information about your GPS tracker and we will take a look at it. Send it to "support at gpsgate . com"

Device management
Use Template Commands to manage your trackers remotely:
topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=10220

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

mvdinfo
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:49 pm

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:01 am

Hello, I have a team TK1000 AVL but I can not configure GPS Gate Server. Can anyone help me with this?

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:07 am

You have a TrendTek TK1000? Or some other TK1000?

If you have a TrendTek, have you followed the guide above? Describe in detail what you have done, and what is not working for you.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

mvdinfo
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:49 pm

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:36 am

Hello Johan,

My device is TrendTek TK1000 (http://www.trend-tek.com/productos_det.asp?id_producto=31&tipo=gps)

I'm new to GPS gate and I'm in the evaluation period of the platform.

I have a user created in VehicleTracker (Username: admin), I go to initiate an:

- Administrator
- User management
- (Select ADMIN)
- Devices
- Add Device and write the following:

Device Name:____________TK1000
IMEI____________________IMEI of my TK1000)
Telephone number________(Try leaving it blank and also leave it blank and put my phone number+(country code)(NroOperador) (Cell)
Device type_____________Trendtek
Device mapper Trendtek__TK1000 default mapper
SAVE

That is the procedure performed eh. In that I am wrong?

I appreciate your help.



Important: The service Trendtek (TCP / IP) is active and configured with the IP + Port GPSGateServer server 1401.

The set is not Trendtek Protocol over SMS, you must also configure it?

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:48 am

Your steps to setup looks ok. Please read this to trouble shoot connection between tracker and server, please read this:
http://franson.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=10315

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

mvdinfo
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:49 pm

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Fri Oct 09, 2009 4:30 am

Jhoan,

Thank you for giving the link but I really still can not connect my device to GPSGateServer.

In you can help me?
What do you think may be happening?
The configuration to attach in the previous post ok?

Greetings.

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:04 pm

You need to try to find the error in a Systematic way.

1. Have you configured your tracker to send data to your server on port 1401? It is not enough to only configure the server.

2. Have you followed the "Trouble Shooting" guide I linked to? If you have, which steps did you take, and which findings did you make,.

You need to send SMS to the tracker or use any PC tool that came with the tracker to configure it to send data to your server. Have you done that? It is not enough only configure the server as you described in an earlier post.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

mvdinfo
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:49 pm

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Fri Oct 09, 2009 8:52 pm

The configración think having done well.

Configure the server, enable the service Trendtek and map the port 30,175 and 1401 to my local ip.

Add a user and you add a device as it was described in the previous post.

Set my device via SMS to my company's public IP, port 1401 but it comes a big question ... Where it says ID, I have to wear?

Jhoan I apologize but I do not know your system but I want to start working with him.

Also I apologize for the translation but my English is not very good hehe.

Greetings.

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:10 pm

Please read the section about ""Franson NMEA Service" log files " and "Firewall" in "Trouble Shooting" guide to resolve this:
http://franson.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=10315

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

mvdinfo
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:49 pm

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Sat Oct 10, 2009 1:15 am

Johan,

Herewith the log: C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\GpsGateServer\Franson NMEA Service\logfile_2009-10-09.log

2009-10-09 17:58:49.2968 | Info | 4 | TcpNmeaListener.OnStart | ipAddress = 192.168.1.215, Port = 1401, class: GpsGate.Trendtek.TrendtekTcpListener |
2009-10-09 17:58:49.2968 | Info | 4 | ProviderManager.LoadMessageProviders | Loading Message Providers |
Look at all the link you sent me but I can not configure my device.

Know anyone that has implemented the forum Trendtek products?

All ports (TCP / UDP 30175, TCP / UDP 1401) are open and configured the NAT.

The IP of my "server" is 192.168.1.215 (Local IP), the service is "listening" but can not connect to my device.

The AVL TK1000 asks me for an ID ... What is this ID? user ID or name of the device?

Creating a user (eg admin) and assign a device this good?

Greetings.

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Sat Oct 10, 2009 3:18 pm

Good, you found the log file. Now simply continue with the guide I linked to.

You need to determine if the error is your firewall setup or if it is the tracker. To do this you can perform this test:

Quote from the guide:
"But if you don't - try to use something like telnet and connect to your server on port 30175 (or the port for your tracker), make the connection from the Internet to check that the connection goes through. In the logfile you will now see "New incoming connection" if it works. If it doesn't you need to check your firewall and router settings again"

The Unit ID is the same ID you enter as "IMEI" in VehicleTracker.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

mvdinfo
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:49 pm

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:09 am

Johan,

Herewith the results of the connectivity tests, I tell the server where I installed GPS Gate Server not leave it in a DMZ to eliminate communication problems, lock my firewall, etc.

Results of a telnet from another remote site to my server:

2009-10-11 01:21:55.5348 | Info | 6 | TcpNmeaListener.m_Listen | New incoming connection! m_uiAcceptCount = 4, remoteEP = 190.133.150.43:1051, type = GpsGate.Trendtek.TrendtekTcpListener |
2009-10-11 01:22:55.5505 | Warn | 4 | NmeaConnection.m_timerKillCallback | Stream timed out for 190.133.150.43:1051 |
2009-10-11 01:22:55.5505 | Info | 4 | NmeaConnection.Dispose | Disposing... GpsGate.Trendtek.TrendtekTcpConnection 190.133.150.43:1051 |
2009-10-11 01:42:40.5661 | Info | 4 | GateApplication.m_dbPing | Ping to DB successful! GpsGate Server 2.2.0.1789 |
2009-10-11 01:42:40.5817 | Info | 4 | GateApplication.m_dbPing | Garbage Collector finished! |
2009-10-11 02:42:40.5661 | Info | 7 | GateApplication.m_dbPing | Ping to DB successful! GpsGate Server 2.2.0.1789 |
2009-10-11 02:42:40.5817 | Info | 7 | GateApplication.m_dbPing | Garbage Collector finished! |
2009-10-11 03:42:40.5661 | Info | 4 | GateApplication.m_dbPing | Ping to DB successful! GpsGate Server 2.2.0.1789 |
2009-10-11 03:42:40.5661 | Info | 4 | GateApplication.m_dbPing | Garbage Collector finished! |
2009-10-11 04:07:07.1598 | Info | 6 | TcpNmeaListener.m_Listen | New incoming connection! m_uiAcceptCount = 13, remoteEP = 190.133.150.43:2463, type = GpsGate.Online.Net.Tcp.GpsGateTcpListener |
2009-10-11 04:08:07.1911 | Warn | 4 | NmeaConnection.m_timerKillCallback | Stream timed out for 190.133.150.43:2463 |
2009-10-11 04:08:07.1911 | Info | 4 | NmeaConnection.Dispose | Disposing... GpsGate.Online.Net.Tcp.GpsGateTcpConnection 190.133.150.43:2463 |
2009-10-11 04:08:07.2223 | Info | 6 | TcpConnection.m_ReadCallback | System.IO.IOException | No se puede escribir datos de en la conexión de transporte: No se puede obtener acceso al objeto eliminado.
Nombre del objeto: 'System.Net.Sockets.Socket'..
2009-10-11 04:08:07.2223 | Info | 6 | TcpConnection.m_ReadCallback | Connection closed GpsGate.Online.Net.Tcp.GpsGateTcpConnection, 190.133.150.43:2463 |

Apparently would be running ok, I keep it with my communication problems with the tracker.

On the following link attached screenshots from my server to verify that this setting either GPS Gate Server: http://www.mvdinfo.com/ImagesGPSGate.zip

ID referring to try putting the IMEI number of AVL and did not work, finally I tried again with the factory ID that gave me the AVL vendor but neither works.

It works with the GPS Gate TK1000 this device because I tried it when I buy the seller, the problem is that my server failed to establish communication.

Check the connection GPRS sim card and everything is configured correctly, I attach the configuration details AVL to see if something else can help:

1 ID,
2 IP,
3 PORT,
4 APN,
5 USR,
6 PASS,
7 TG1,
8 TG2,
9 TG3,
10 CFG1CFG2CFG3CFG4CFG5CFG6CFG7CFG8,
11 CFGGate1CFGGate2CFGGate3CFGGate4CFGGate5CFGGate6CFGGate7CFGGate8,
12 SMSPWD,
13 Salidas,
14 GPRS,
15 0
16 0
17 0
18 0
19 SMS1,
20 SMS1ON,
21 SMS2,
22 SMS2ON,
23 VersionHardware,
24 VersionFirmware,
25 ODOMETER,
26 IP2
27 !

The result after sending an SMS command to AVL:

00000661,MyIP,1401,MyAPN,Usr,Pass,5,10,15,00333300,00000000,1234,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,03495,0,4444,0,TK1340,V220609,1,MyIP2!

Suggestions?

Where am I wrong here?

Regards,

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:15 am

OK, great! We now know the server can be accessed from the internet, and we know the TrendTek plugin is properly installed.

The problem is that your tracker has not connected to the server.

Here are the most common problem when a tracker does not connect:
1. You have not used the correct APN. Please veryfy with your mobile operator what the APN is for your SIM card
2. You have not enabled GPRS on your SIM card. Please verify your operator has enabled GPRS.
3. You have made some other configuration error, like server address, port number.

(The Unit ID we leave for later. Since there is no connection on a TCP level, the Unit ID does not matter, this will be the next thing to resolve after we have a connection.)

To send (SMS) commands from the server to the tracker you can use the "Template Command" feature in GpsGate. More info here:
http://franson.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=10220

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

mvdinfo
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:49 pm

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:20 am

Johan,

I am ruling out options to determine the cause of my advocacy.

In the previous post rule out problems caused by firewall, etc.. All necessary ports are open.
the last test that I performed are detailed in the previous post (problems with the NPC). Describe the tests performed:

- Insert the sim card in a conventional GSM smart phone, configure the APN Username and Password.

- I communicate from the device via telnet to my public IP + port 1401 (Trendtek).

- The communication was successful, even from SiteAdmin / NMEA Service / Trendtek had 1 active connection.

This test also ruled out problems with the sim card (APN, GPRS, etc)

The last thing I would be leaving the Trendtek TK1000. Endorsement or configuration or "something" that is leaving me not properly configured.

I would like to assure you that the protocol Trendtek come down from the web corresponds to this device:
http://www.trend-tek.com/productos_det.asp?id_producto=31

Unfortunately the device from my country to buy it through a friend in Argentina but I have very little information about the product. Do not have a manual, software configuration or anything.

I hope some forum user with the same product and I can provide for a manual, software, etc. to do a master reset and reconfigure equipment 0.

As I said in a previous post, as soon as I get my hands on the product as probe as it came configured from Argentina in an installation of GPS Gate for the seller of the product and works perfectly with the same sim card, configuration, etc.

I await your confirmation of whether we are talking about the same and I thank Trendtek products if you know some users of the AVL TK-1000 that I can provide official documentation of equipment, software configuration, etc.

Regards

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Trendtek TK1000

Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:21 pm

To see all data that comes in, please follow those steps:
1. Edit the file "Franson NMEA Server\NLog.config" where you installed GpsGate Server.
2. Change minLevel from "Info" to "Debug".
3. Restart NMEA Service in SiteAdmin
4. Try to connect your tracker again.

Now all data received by the server is logged, not only the data recognized. Check if there is data coming in that is ignored by GpsGate Server.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

Return to “Supported GPS tracking devices”