Page 1 of 1

GpsGate Settings ?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 11:33 am
by Alon
Hi,

Where does the gpsGate saves its settings ?
Can i changed them from outside ?
my client is not 'Computer Oriented'... and i want to define the correct settings for him from my other application. i use 2 virtual ports for the use of my application and a navigation application.

thanks,

RE: GpsGate Settings ?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 11:40 am
by johan
The settings are saved in the registry under
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Franson\GpsGate

You can configure GpsGate the way you want, then exit GpsGate and see how the settings are stored. Note that those registry settings are not guaranteed to remain the same in coming releases of GpsGate. Or in other words, this way of configuring GpsGate works in GpsGate 1.10 but is not offically supported.

Also note that the settings are read from the registry when GpsGate starts. This means GpsGate must be shut down when new values are saved to the registry.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

RE: GpsGate Settings ?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 11:56 am
by Alon
thanks, its working good.

btw, the GpsGate 1.10b is not beta in spite of the 'b' in the version, yes?

Alon

RE: GpsGate Settings ?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 11:58 am
by johan
No it's not a beta.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

RE: GpsGate Settings ?

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 8:41 pm
by johan
The registry settings are now documented:
http://franson.com/gpsgate/reference_manual.asp?class=Registry

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support