dragonsteve
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 3:50 pm

GpsTools Studio 'Urgent Problem'

Wed Nov 23, 2005 7:47 pm

Hi,

i'm using the GPSTools Studio to create a mapLib file.
When entering 3 coordinates the program says that the scaling is complete.
When I verify that the coordinates are correct the program gives me an incorrect latitude. It differs by practically a degree.

We need to use a new maplib urgently and can't create it with the GPSTools Studio due to that.

HELP !!!!

Map: is a GIF file (Size: 1296 * 1018 px)
Using: Longitude/Latitude WGS84 notation.

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 15342
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: GpsTools Studio 'Urgent Problem'

Wed Nov 23, 2005 7:55 pm

If you post a link to the GIF, or send a link to support@franson.com I might be able to say what is wrong.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

dragonsteve
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 3:50 pm

RE: GpsTools Studio 'Urgent Problem'

Wed Nov 30, 2005 1:54 pm

Hi Johan,
I have mailed the gif to the provided email adres.

regards,

Steve

Return to “GpsTools”