Frank
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 8:49 pm

Batch Lat Long to X Y conversion

Fri Aug 12, 2005 8:49 pm

I've tried a batch conversion of Lat Lon to X Y with the trial mode software and have a problem:

The batch translation menu, just above the 'test settings' button says "<value> at (1,1) does not match". The Lat and Long values appear in the correct window below. The output file then shows #err# for each of the exported values.

Where am I messing up?

Frank

Andreas2
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 3:19 pm

RE: Batch Lat Long to X Y conversion

Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:14 pm

This means that the coordinates in the file doesn't match that coordinate format you have selected. You need to select an appropriate coordinate format for the conversion to succeed.

For instance, if your input coordinates are decimal degrees (i.e. dd.ddd), you should select decimal degrees in the Coordinate Format menu.

If you still have problems with the conversion, please post an example coordinate so I can determine if there's a predefined coordinate format available in CoordTrans or if you have to specify your own coordinate format.

Regards,
Andreas Nilsson
Franson Support

Frank
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 8:49 pm

RE: Batch Lat Long to X Y conversion

Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:34 pm

Duh - I had the Decimal Degrees, comma (D,d) selected rather than dot.
Thanks,
Frank

Return to “CoordTrans”