Deon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:04 am
Location: South Africa

wg31

Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:12 am

Good Day,

I need to transfer Y80750 X2734375 to Lat and long. I must use lo31 on wgs84 datum. I cannot find this (lo31 on wgs84) in "CoordTrans"?[:(!]

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14372
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: wg31

Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:09 pm

You find it under South Africa. Here is how to convert between a grid (lo 31 is a grid) and wgs84 (wgs84 is a datum)
http://franson.com/coordtrans/guide.asp?section=Datum2Grid&platform=winxp

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

Deon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:04 am
Location: South Africa

RE: wg31

Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:04 pm

Johan,

Thank you for your reply. However, I cannot find lo31 under wgs84 only under Cape and Hartebeeshoek. Under Cape datum the lat and long is about 41km wrong. For the mentiond Y and X the Lat and long must be E30 12' 7.1" and S 24 42' 38.7"

Regards

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14372
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: wg31

Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:09 pm

Please use "Manage Grids" to create your own grids. More info:
http://franson.com/coordtrans/guide.asp?section=ManageGrids&platform=winxp

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

Deon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:04 am
Location: South Africa

RE: wg31

Mon Nov 29, 2010 10:41 pm

Johan,

It seems it will be cheaper/quicker to pay a surveyor.

Regards

Return to “CoordTrans”