rafal79
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:15 pm

problem vt300

Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:36 pm

I have same problem with VT300
The unit doesn´t respond to my sms and when i call the cell number it is off. This is my second VT300
i´ve checked the sim card and it´s all right in first tracker.
the big LED are ok Blinking or off = battery full.
In open I see two led
the blue LED is for the GPS Modul blinking shortly on (double time off) means GPS fix .. - it is ok
the red LED is blinking maybe little longer.

What can I do?
Can I reset this tracker?
Can I program by USB cable (usb-miniUSB)?

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: problem vt300

Sat Jun 20, 2009 9:28 am

the unit not registering in the network wit some reason.

how do you hook up the vt300 to gpsgate ?


--
Backups are for WIMPS!
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

rafal79
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:15 pm

RE: problem vt300

Sat Jun 20, 2009 12:47 pm

"the unit not registering in the network wit some reason." Yes I think but why? what problem? what must to do?

"how do you hook up the vt300 to gpsgate" I use other system in my country. I want to do my own system, and in this moment testing some trackers

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: problem vt300

Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:14 pm

oh .. ic ... well possible causes are:

- GSM Antenna change
- Sim card have PIN Active
- cant establish GPRS connect
- bad luck (happens quite alot of times)


--
Backups are for WIMPS!
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

omryldz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Turkey

RE: problem vt300

Sat Jun 20, 2009 4:33 pm

Hi everybody
I have got a problem with my vt300 but its different from rafal79 s.

My device responses my sms but I CAN'T CONFIGURE GPRS CONNECTION
I did everything at the user manual..
And there is nothing wrong about the ligths or etc..
I set the id,ip and port, interval, Activate the units TCP with sms an get ok messages these all items. but there is nothing at port. (Note: there is no proxy on server..)

How can I do it?


OMRYLDZ

rafal79
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:15 pm

RE: problem vt300

Sat Jun 20, 2009 4:54 pm

"- GSM Antenna change
- Sim card have PIN Active" no i check in other trackers

bad luck - i think

rafal79
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:15 pm

RE: problem vt300

Sat Jun 20, 2009 4:58 pm

Originally posted by omryldz

Hi everybody
I have got a problem with my vt300 but its different from rafal79 s.

My device responses my sms but I CAN'T CONFIGURE GPRS CONNECTION
I did everything at the user manual..
And there is nothing wrong about the ligths or etc..
I set the id,ip and port, interval, Activate the units TCP with sms an get ok messages these all items. but there is nothing at port. (Note: there is no proxy on server..)

How can I do it?


OMRYLDZ


what Ip You set? what server?

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: problem vt300

Sat Jun 20, 2009 5:36 pm

omryldz does your Network uses GPRS usernames and passwords ?
if so, you mut add this data infor the APN SMS




--
Backups are for WIMPS!
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

omryldz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Turkey

RE: problem vt300

Sat Jun 20, 2009 6:39 pm

thanks for your quick replays

1.there is no pin lock at simcard it is active

2.I set the APN.

3.I have got a static IP 81.213.215.212 and the PC is Server 2003.
I stopped the IIS And I make a small (vb.net) exe which listens port 80.
After test with telnet and saw that my exe can listen the port 80 there was no problem.
Now my unit is working but there is no signal or data at my port 80.

can it be about the TCP ? Beacause I activated TCP protocol not UDP at the unit by sms. Now TCP is active and UDP is noncative at unit.


OMER YILDIZ

rafal79
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:15 pm

RE: problem vt300

Sat Jun 20, 2009 7:01 pm

I dont know how use own serwer, BUT
TCP is better.
You send to tracker comend
Wpssword,014,0000x time interval
and Wpassword,013,1 enable gprs?
Can You check simcard send any information (You see that pay for gprs?) ?
I have other trackers too (no vt300 other model) and sms all ok, but gprs not start

omryldz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Turkey

RE: problem vt300

Sun Jul 05, 2009 5:15 pm

rafal thanks for your replay

I solved it.. It was about the apn password :(

OMER YILDIZ

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: problem vt300

Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:06 am

simple problems = simple solutions;)



--
Backups are for WIMPS!
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

Return to “GPS trackers, AVL hardware, SIM subscriptions etc.”