patricio.carpio
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 8:23 pm
Location: USA

This page is trying to open COMX port

Wed Apr 11, 2007 8:27 pm

Hi:
I just bought the ActiveX for one of my clients, but each time that we open the page, it shows the follow message:
"This page is trying to open COM1 port".
Is there the way to avoid it?
Thanks!

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 15161
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: This page is trying to open COMX port

Wed Apr 11, 2007 8:29 pm

You need a Web license to run in the browser (USD 99):
http://franson.com/serialtools/purchase.asp?platform=win32&license=web

If you send a letter to support @ franson . com after that, and you guarantee that you won't use the component on the public internet, I'll send you a version without the dialog.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

Return to “SerialTools”