squdo
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:25 pm
Location: Poland

login from another site

Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:02 pm

Hi
I want to make on my site fields to login to system;
and found on forum something like this

> http://franson.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPI ... other,site

Ofcourse it works but it have few problems.
If I use first method and remove Your logo system told that it must have this logo.

second method works better but if someone use wrong username or password system will show : "You have provided wrong username or password" is all OK,
but I must translate this to polish language and can't find where this text is.

Please help me

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: login from another site

Tue Jul 15, 2008 6:28 am

that will do it:

Code: Select all

<form id="tlogin" action="/Login.aspx" method="post" target="_top">
  <input type="text" name="inUsername" value="" /> 
  <input type="password" name="inPassword" value="" />
  <input type="Submit" name="login" Value="Log In" />
</form>
--
Backups are for WIMPS!
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

squdo
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:25 pm
Location: Poland

RE: login from another site

Thu Jul 17, 2008 4:06 pm

It dont works.

It shows the same site like in second method.
So when user enter wrong password or user name it shows "You have provided wrong username or password" that is correct but where I can translate this

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: login from another site

Thu Jul 17, 2008 9:13 pm

the login screen is shown in the default language (so far as i know)

so if you change the phrase in the english-file it will changehtere too ..
im not sure if the Default is able to set somehow ... (i never try this)

but i have in the english-ersion a thai/english phrase included to make sure everyone can understand it.

if you NOT logged in . .the server does not know your personal language settings.



--
Backups are for WIMPS!
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

squdo
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:25 pm
Location: Poland

RE: login from another site

Fri Jul 18, 2008 3:39 am

this phrase "You have provided wrong username" isn't in english.land

I little changed first method but it only works when user click login. Maybe You know way to login also after press Enter

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 15145
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: login from another site

Wed Jul 30, 2008 5:27 pm

There is currently no way to translate this string.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”