Page 1 of 1

GpsGateServer User

Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 3:20 pm
by ynik
Hello Support,

When displaying the recorded tracks even the ordinary user (NO Admin rights) are able to delete them.

Can we reserve that functionality to the admins?

Dennis

RE: GpsGateServer User

Posted: Sun May 18, 2008 11:53 am
by ynik
any help on this?

RE: GpsGateServer User

Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 5:35 pm
by user24
Hello Dennis, the functionality you request will probably be available in the next release, we are aware of this issue.
If you have deleted a track by mistake that you really wanted to keep, its not really deleted in the database, its merely set to invisible-status. And you can change it back to visible-status manually in the MySQL-prompt. A track will be permanently removed only when the user it belongs to is deleted.

/ With regards
Franson support

GPS Tracking