ynik
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 4:39 pm

GpsGateServer User

Fri May 09, 2008 3:20 pm

Hello Support,

When displaying the recorded tracks even the ordinary user (NO Admin rights) are able to delete them.

Can we reserve that functionality to the admins?

Dennis

ynik
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 4:39 pm

RE: GpsGateServer User

Sun May 18, 2008 11:53 am

any help on this?

user24
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:40 pm

RE: GpsGateServer User

Mon May 19, 2008 5:35 pm

Hello Dennis, the functionality you request will probably be available in the next release, we are aware of this issue.
If you have deleted a track by mistake that you really wanted to keep, its not really deleted in the database, its merely set to invisible-status. And you can change it back to visible-status manually in the MySQL-prompt. A track will be permanently removed only when the user it belongs to is deleted.

/ With regards
Franson support

GPS Tracking

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”