andorega
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Spain

Initial map / zoom

Sun Dec 30, 2007 8:45 pm

Greetings.

I can indicate where you could modificat parameters for the initial map is displayed in a particular geographical position, as well as the initial zooming.

thanks

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14919
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Initial map / zoom

Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:15 pm

This is a fix for VehicleTracker.

Yes, we should really make the initial position easily configurable, this will most likely
be addressed in the near future. But, until then here's a short-term fix you can try:

Open "YourInstallDirectory/IIS/GpsGateOnlineScripts/GpsGate.VehicleTracker/vehicletrackermain.js"
Close to line 640 you'll find this line: "this.m_map.setCenter(new GLatLng(46.07, 11.95), 3);"
This is where the initial position of the map is specified. So, the obvious quick'n dirty fix is
simply to change these coordinates to your likings.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

andorega
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Spain

RE: Initial map / zoom

Tue Jan 01, 2008 11:29 pm

Thanks Johan.
I changed the info on line, and correcting certain values I have achieved geographic center. With the exact values me moving map to the south.

konfucius
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:21 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: Initial map / zoom

Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:52 pm

Do I need to recompile anything to get it to work? I have done the above but no change in mapview.

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14919
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Initial map / zoom

Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:53 pm

The above fix was for VehicleTracker. Are you using VehicleTracker or BuddyTracker?

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

konfucius
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:21 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: Initial map / zoom

Thu Jan 31, 2008 12:22 pm

It's for VehicleTracker

User avatar
Fredrik
Posts: 1155
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:04 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Initial map / zoom

Fri Feb 01, 2008 12:41 pm

Hi,
One reason the change doesn't show up could be that you have set your server to run using compressed(recommended) scripts? The code patch referred to the uncompressed version. See the settings is SiteAdmin.

Regards,
Fredrik

Franson Support

konfucius
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:21 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: Initial map / zoom

Fri Feb 01, 2008 1:16 pm

Thats it, thanks.

zeeshanprojects
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 12:38 pm
Location: Pakistan

RE: Initial map / zoom

Wed Feb 13, 2008 2:21 pm

Hi budy!
Could you please mention setting in steps. little hard for me to get Server settings

User avatar
Bjorn_Andersson
GpsGate
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 5:20 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Initial map / zoom

Wed Feb 13, 2008 2:28 pm

Login as site admin.
Navigate to the settings page (Settings link in the menu).
You will find the section "Script Settings" where you can choose compressed/unvcompressed scripts.


Regards,
Franson Support
Bjorn Andersson

zeeshanprojects
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 12:38 pm
Location: Pakistan

RE: Initial map / zoom

Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:19 am

Hi ALL
I tried my best since yesterday fixing initial map is displayed in a particular geographical position. u suggest me to modify this.m_map.setCenter(new GLatLng(46.07, 11.95), 3); in vehicletrackermain.js even i change also vehicletrackermain.jscmp file. i also made settings in SITE ADMIN "setting tab". BUT NO CHANGE. Map showing same old positions

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”