Page 1 of 1

Default mapset

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:53 am
by diver165
Is there a way to make GpsGate Server default to the google set of maps? Right now you have to unselect Use Franson.WebMap check box.

I thought it would be as easy as editing the file and making the item "unchecked" but apparently it isn't quite that easy.

Any clues?

RE: Default mapset

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 5:45 pm
by Fredrik
Hi,

Yes, due to a slight miss this is a bit more complicated than necessary, you currently have to make two changes in two files. This will be fixed in the next release.

* Open GpsGateServer\VehicleTracker\GpsGateOnlineScripts\GpsGate.VehicleTracker\vehicletrackermain.js
In method "initUIComponents" (line 99) you'll find the line "this.m_initMapControl();" (line 103).
- Change it to say "this.m_initMapControl($('changeMapType').checked);"

* Open file GpsGateServer\VehicleTracker\VehicleTracker.aspx
Change the checkbox to be default unchecked.
line 148: " <input type="checkbox" name="franson map" id="changeMapType" checked="checked"/> "
- Remove the " checked="checked" " part above.

Now, GMap should be the default.

As said, in the next release you should only have to perform the second step. In future releases we aim to create a more user-friendly setup page where this kind of settings can be controlled.

Regards,
Fredrik

Franson Support

RE: Default mapset

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:18 pm
by Fredrik
Update.
In the new GpsGate Server 1.1.0 build 148. Google Maps is now the default and if you want to change it you only need to modify the state of the checkbox 'changeMapType' in VehicleTracker.aspx (line 333).

Regards,
Fredrik

Franson Support