Page 1 of 1

Maintenance Plugin 4.0.0.5127 Issue

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 12:07 am
by 123arg
I've been usingthe Maintenance plugin for many months now and have automated reports sent to my email once a week. I decided to update a couple of weeks ago the plugin (along with other plugins) and now my maintenance reports are coming in blank. I logged in to the application, ran the report manually and still it still comes out blank for that same vehicle. I tried running reports for other vehicles and noticed in a few vehicles that I get a report with only one maintenance record. ie: an oil change. If I check the status, in the maintenance tab, and select the vehicle, all the records I have entered for the past few months are present. Seems like it has something to do exclusively with the report. Anyone with this issue? Please help!

I tried running beta versions to see if it was fixed:

Cleanup [Feature] 4.0.0.5133 Homepage
Core [Core] 4.0.0.84 Homepage
CoreMap [lib] 4.0.0.4985
Detailed Distance Report [Report] 4.0.0.84 Homepage
Device Manager [Feature] 4.0.0.3326
Espanol Language [Language] 4.0.0.4521 Homepage
Event Report [Report] 4.0.0.3833 Homepage
Google Maps [Map] 4.0.0.4842 Homepage
Interval Event [Feature] 4.0.0.3096
Maintenance [Feature] 4.0.0.5127 Homepage
Mobile [Feature] 4.0.0.5077 Homepage
Patch.v4 [Patch] 4.0.0.5136 Homepage
PointsOfInterest [Feature] 4.0.0.5133 Homepage
Reporting [Feature] 4.0.0.5133 Homepage
Reporting Optimization [Feature] 4.0.0.84 Homepage
Terminal [Feature] 4.0.0.4913 Homepage

BTW, it would be nice if there were a rollback option of updates! I don't remember the previous versions of the working plugins.

Thanks!

Re: Maintenance Plugin 4.0.0.5127 Issue

Posted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 11:50 pm
by 123arg
Attached are some screenshots.
Updated today using beta versions and restarted. Issue has not been fixed. please help!

Re: Maintenance Plugin 4.0.0.5127 Issue

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 6:00 pm
by 123arg
I suspect why this is happening:

I forgot to mention that I deleted the user who created and entered all of the maintenance events. The few maintenance events that appear now in the Maintenance Report were entered by a different user who is still active in GGS.

As a quick fix, I tried creating a new user with the same username as the one I deleted to see if the records would reappear in the Maintenance Report, but still no luck,

Please help!

thanks again!

Re: Maintenance Plugin 4.0.0.5127 Issue

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:58 am
by 123arg
Finally was able to fix this! I went ahead and manually updated the maintenance_log table using mySQL despite warnings not to. Updated LoggegByUserID to an existing user and voila! Got my reports back!

Cheers!