Page 1 of 1

can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2015 5:21 pm
by jicenhour
I went to add a new username for a device into the system but I get an error that the device/username already exists.

I do not see the user/device in my list. How do I display all devices? Even devices that have not been seen yet? Or setup correctly? I did a seach and I do not see the username.

I need to edit the device id to get it reporting correctly.

This is the error:
EX_USERALREADYEXIST: A User with the same Username - truck93 - already exists in the database.


J ICE

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:39 pm
by johan
First of all find out which application truck93 is member of.

1. Login to SiteAdmin
2. Search for truck93
3. Login to the application

TIPS! There is a useful feature in SiteAdmin to login "impersonated". In the application list in SiteAdmin click on the icon left to the name of the application, then select the username to login as. In this way you can verify that a user gets the proper experience when logged in.

4. Search for truck93 in the search box above the Vehicle List.
5. Right click on truck93 and select Edit User.

Make the changes you need, and add the relevant Tags to make it visible in relevant Views.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 5:46 pm
by jicenhour
I tried these steps and I cannot find the user truck93.

J ICE

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 5:58 pm
by johan
In which step?

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:09 pm
by jicenhour
I tried all the steps. truck93 cannot be found.

J ICE

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:42 pm
by johan
And if you search for truck93 in the Terminal under SiteAdmin -> System Tools -> Terminal.

Do you find anything?

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:48 pm
by jicenhour
It says no devices found

J ICE

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:50 pm
by jicenhour
I can get you connected to my system or the server if you need. I think this may be a database issue.

J ICE

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 7:02 pm
by johan
Send a login to support @ gpsgate.com

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 7:12 pm
by jicenhour
login info sent to support@gpsgate.com

J ICE

RE: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 10:51 pm
by jicenhour
any updates?

J ICE

Re: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2019 2:26 am
by HCPD
Did you ever get this issue resolved from back in 2015? I am having the same problem with a username that supposedly exists, but I can't find it in any list.

Re: can't add user already exists in the database

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:24 am
by ramyasri
Did you ever get this issue resolved from back in 2015? I am having the same problem with a username that supposedly exists, but I can't find it in any list.