mikelord
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:59 pm
Location: Chile

Browser Refresh (HELP)

Wed Oct 28, 2015 9:49 pm

Help ! I keep trying GGS, but to update the latest plugins this week, began to occur a difference between the information that I can see in the terminal and the position drawn on the map, I mean, I see that a position arrives at 13:30 and the latest update on the map of that device analyzed is at 13:25, I can only see the current position, performing a refresh browser, I checked everything, I am using a free Google Maps API, very few consultations are to google API, devices are a Teltonika FM1100 configured to send at least one new position every 10 seconds. Any suggestions for review?

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14885
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Wed Oct 28, 2015 9:52 pm

As a first step, check the clock and time zone on your Windows server, where GpsGate is installed. And the clock and time zone on the computer where you run the browser.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

mikelord
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:59 pm
Location: Chile

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:02 pm

Are at the same time

Desde Chile

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14885
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:09 pm

Check that the time is correct. For example by using this service:
http://time.is/

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

mikelord
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:59 pm
Location: Chile

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:18 pm

Ok, it was out-dated adjustment 3 seconds, try to correct the server as close as possible to the time of the page.

Regards

Desde Chile

mikelord
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:59 pm
Location: Chile

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:22 pm

Only to find out for sure, I have these APIs active Google Maps
Google Maps Geocoding API
Google Maps JavaScript API
With a browser type KEY (NO SERVER)
Regards

Desde Chile

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14885
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:31 pm

As a next step use the Terminal to analyze what data is sent from the devices. Using the Terminal you can see exactly what data is sent from the device, how the data is processed in GpsGate, and any errors.

More info on the Terminal here:
topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=10740



Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

mikelord
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:59 pm
Location: Chile

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Wed Oct 28, 2015 11:09 pm

I can see that the GPS, every 10 seconds, send at least 10 new positions to the server, that's OK? and no other error is not seen

Desde Chile

mikelord
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:59 pm
Location: Chile

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:09 pm

Well I tell them that after several days turning the matter, I decided to delete the server that was tested and reinstall and go step by step to see where the error is generated, install a GPS Teltonika all set with the same settings and my surprise everything worked well, crawling in the browser improved significantly, could see in the terminal as the current points came quickly and as they were drawn on the map, then install:

Name
Patch.v4
description
Core Patch to v4.0.0.51
plugin Version
4.0.0.3462

and the map presented me the same problem as I commented above. stop updating automatically, you must do it manually.
I think that patch has something wrong with his programming that affects the refresh, should review it.

My question is how can I turn back? as to remove that patch and return to the original installation?

Desde Chile

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14885
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:50 pm

I don't think this has anything to do with you reinstalling the server.

It is better to understand the real problem, sicne otherwise it will just come back.

Reinstalling is almost never a solution. Except when it is that by chance.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

mikelord
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 6:59 pm
Location: Chile

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:03 pm

I think it is not good to solve the problem installing the server again, but I needed to go step by step to see that caused it, so I could run into the problem "V4 4.0.0.3462 patch", as you say, is not the idea reinstall but as areglo? I have the same problem and already above that caused it. How do I fix it?

Desde Chile

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14885
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:33 pm

Can you please send a login to support @ gpsgate.com and we will take a look at it.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

rtoko
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:33 pm

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Thu Nov 26, 2015 4:19 pm

I have the same problem after last update. I see data is coming in terminal but no refresh on "map", vehicles or status tab. I have to manually refresh browser to see change
Any help or solution ...
Regards

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14885
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Browser Refresh (HELP)

Thu Nov 26, 2015 4:23 pm

Can you please send a login to support @ gpsgate.com and we will take a look at it.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”