User avatar
Niklas
GpsGate
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 5:51 pm

FEATURE: Command Tags

Tue Jul 21, 2015 6:44 pm

Command Tags

We are introducing Command Tags, a way to organize your commands and give different roles access to commands in a certain tag.

Setup:

1. Log in to SiteAdmin
2. Go to the plugins tab
3. Set the Repository URL to: beta.gpsgate.com
4. Under My Plugins tab, update Patch.v4.
5. Go to the Applications tab and click on your application
6. Expand the Privileges and Roles section and enable the ”_ExecuteCommandsInTag” privlege.
7. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save.
8. Log in to your VehicleTracker application. You will find Command Tags under Admin > Command Tags

Read more here: http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/command_tags


Regards,
Niklas

GpsGate Support

piter197
Posts: 830
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:32 am

RE: FEATURE: Command Tags

Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:29 am

Thank you, I have wait for this for long time.

Best Regards,
piter197

Alon
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 3:48 pm

RE: FEATURE: Command Tags

Fri Aug 14, 2015 5:02 am

Hi,

This is a great feature!!

A very small bug - of the command tag panel, when selecting the upper checkbox (select all), only the commands visible at that moment in the window are getting selected. If one scroll down, the rest of commands stay unchecked.
Was tested on Win8 + Chrome.

Thanks.

User avatar
Niklas
GpsGate
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 5:51 pm

RE: FEATURE: Command Tags

Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:21 am

@Alon

Thank you for the feedback, we will look into this and get it fixed.

Regards,
Niklas

GpsGate Support

User avatar
Niklas
GpsGate
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 5:51 pm

RE: FEATURE: Command Tags

Tue Oct 13, 2015 6:43 pm

Originally posted by Alon

Hi,

This is a great feature!!

A very small bug - of the command tag panel, when selecting the upper checkbox (select all), only the commands visible at that moment in the window are getting selected. If one scroll down, the rest of commands stay unchecked.
Was tested on Win8 + Chrome.

Thanks.


This bug has now been fixed with the latest Patch.v4 from repository: beta.gpsgate.com

Regards,
Niklas

GpsGate Support

Alon
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 3:48 pm

RE: FEATURE: Command Tags

Tue Oct 13, 2015 9:30 pm

Thanks.

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”