Page 1 of 4

FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 11:58 am
by Niklas
Commands panel redesign

We have redesigned the Commands panel to give you a better overview of the commands you send in your application.

Setup:
1. Log in to SiteAdmin.
2. Go to the plugins tab.
3. Set the Repository URL to http://beta.gpsgate.com
4. Under My Plugins tab, update Patch.v4.
5. Go to the Applications tab and click on your application.
6. Expand the Privileges and Roles section and set the privileges in the Commands folder.
7. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save.
8. Log in to your VehicleTracker application.

Read more here: http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/command_panel_redesign

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 4:36 pm
by kriskri
I have suggestion regarding commands.

If user has no rights to execute commands, commands should not be visible in the menu under section workspace --> View. And command tab should not be visible in the default workspace.

And possibly you could consider to add possibility to control main menu content for different users under user rights.

This solution will help to create simplified applications.

best regards
Kris




Originally posted by Niklas

Commands tab redesign

We have redesigned the Commands tab to give you a better overview of the commands you send in your application.

Setup:
1. Log in to SiteAdmin.
2. Go to the plugins tab.
3. Set the Repository URL to http://beta.gpsgate.com
4. Under My Plugins tab, update Patch.v4.
5. Go to the Applications tab and click on your application.
6. Expand the Privileges and Roles section and set the privileges in the Commands folder.
7. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save.
8. Log in to your VehicleTracker application.

Read more here: http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/command_tab_redesign



RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 6:04 pm
by Niklas
Thank you for your input kriskri!

We will keep this in mind in our continued development.

Regards,
Niklas

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 7:37 pm
by Alon
Looks great!
1. Can you show also the 'user' and not only 'username'? maybe something like "user123 (usernameABC)"
2. Do you plan to support specific commands per role? I think it will be a very useful feature.

Thanks for improving!

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:35 pm
by limyo
I suggest can assign access right to different command to different users.

Thanks
Best regards

Yo Lim

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2015 7:57 pm
by Niklas
@Alon
The user's name displayed in the commands panel have been changed from username to the one displayed in the vehicles panel (user).

Update Patch.v4 from Repository: beta.gpsgate.com for the fix.

Regards,
Niklas

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2015 8:08 pm
by Alon
Thanks Niklas.
What about point 2.?

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:36 am
by piter197
I vote for providing more roles to custom access to Commands.

Best Regards,
piter197

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:44 pm
by Niklas
Regarding custom access to commands, we will consider this for future developement. Thanks for your feedback.

Regards,
Niklas

GpsGate Support

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:52 pm
by husky92
Hi!

After the last patch update which includes the redesigned commands solution/panel, the command names are no longer translated as before.

In our language file we have these Phrase settings which worked fine before the update:
<Module name="Commands">
<ClientServer>
<Phrase key="MotionMode21600x60NoVibr">Bevegelsmodus 1 min / 6 timer</Phrase>
<Phrase key="MotionMode21600x600NoVibr">Bevegelsmodus 10 min / 6 timer</Phrase>
</ClientServer>
</Module>

This is a critical issue for our users.

Please advise on how to solve this.

Best Regards,

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Thu Apr 09, 2015 6:53 pm
by Niklas
@husky92

A fix that should solve your issue is now available if you update Patch.v4 from the beta repository in SiteAdmin

Regards,
Niklas

GpsGate Support

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 5:49 pm
by husky92
Hi!

Thanks, but I can see no difference after the beta patch update. The names of the commands are not shown as translated names in the Command panel, or in the commands list in the right-click menu.

Any further configurations needed?

Best Regards,

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 7:49 pm
by Niklas
@husky92

Could you please check if you can locate the translation for the language in question?

Go into menu Admin > Localization and click on your language and search for your key.

Also, try to click on the "Done & Reload" button in this window.

Regards,
Niklas

GpsGate Support

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:00 am
by CRVaz
Hello

I am concerned because the operator to run the commands with this permission as if it were an administrator, that is, it is having access to all commands

Regards

RE: FEATURE: Commands panel redesign

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:26 am
by CRVaz
I've done the translation of all, put the title in Windows "Command Control" which is the main, I could not translate, as created by a key but not worked

Regards

Crvaz