john.survey.2010
Posts: 195
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 10:47 am

Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:00 pm

Hi,
I would request GpsGate team to consider adding Geocodefarm to its list of geocoders. The service is quite affordable as compared to google and is as accurate as google.

http://www.geocodefarm.com/

This would help enhance users choices and control their expenses.
Thanks

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14962
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:55 pm

Thanks for your feedback. We will consider this if there is any greater demand.

Please note that it is possible to make an integration if you have some developer skills.

How to integrate a geocoder over HTTP/XML
http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/geocoder ... ate_server

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

john.survey.2010
Posts: 195
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 10:47 am

RE: Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Fri Jul 25, 2014 6:28 pm

Tried it. Needs greater skills. Best left to experts.
Thanks

piter197
Posts: 830
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:32 am

RE: Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Sat Jul 26, 2014 12:40 am

This is a good alternative. I vote for this.

Best Regards,
piter197

limyo
Posts: 375
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Cambodia

RE: Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Sat Jul 26, 2014 7:02 am

After test on geocoding on http://www.geocodefarm.com/ website. I see good result similar to Google. Another thing is low cost service charge.
Some of customers plan to transport cross border to countries nearby and I also want to expand my business to near by country, so I also need this address Geocoding from Geocodefarm.com.

I suggest GGS should integrate with Geocodefarm.

Thanks
Best regards

Yo Lim

User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:12 pm

We have released a plugin which will add GeocodeFarm to your available Geocoders on the beta plugin repository.

For more information, please take a look at this guide: topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=17306

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

limyo
Posts: 375
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Cambodia

RE: Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Tue Jul 29, 2014 6:32 pm

Hello Andrew,

Geocodefarm work well with GGS .
Thanks for support add this geocoder service to GGS.

Best regards

Yo Lim

john.survey.2010
Posts: 195
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 10:47 am

RE: Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Tue Jul 29, 2014 7:22 pm

Thanks GpsGate Team.
Works well.

piter197
Posts: 830
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:32 am

RE: Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Wed Jul 30, 2014 8:45 am

Thanks GGS.

Best Regards,
piter197

User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Geocodefarm as Geocoder

Thu Jul 31, 2014 6:52 pm

A new version of the plugin is now on the beta repository. It now includes Geocoder stacks for Geofence + Geocodefarm and POI + Geocodefarm to make Geocodefarm a true alternative to Google geocoding! (both also include caching to try to reduce your Geocoding API costs)

For more information, please take a look at this guide: topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=17306

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”