Page 1 of 1

Some field missing from User Device for ATrack

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 5:17 am
by piter197
Hi Support,

I like to report that:

1. When I use any ATrack device mapper (AT1, AT3, AT5, AU5, AX5, AY5, ATrack generic) I can not find Device Password data field in Edit User panel - Device1 tab.

2. I have create custom Device mapper (base from ATrack Generic), when I use this custom Device mapper more data field missing: Operator, APN, GPRS Username and GPRS Password.

Please help. Thank you.



Best Regards,
piter197

RE: Some field missing from User Device for ATrack

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:41 pm
by johan
1. Device password has now been added, more info:
topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=13761

2. Do you mean you created a custom "Device Type", "Device Mapper" or "User Type" ?

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

RE: Some field missing from User Device for ATrack

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 2:53 am
by piter197
Dear Johan,

1. Thank you for ATrack Plugin update, but please re-update with default Device Password value for ATrack devices is empty not 12345.

From factory standard default password is empty, now after updating plugin and applying User Type all my ATrack user account that do not set password, now have default password 12345 even I have manually empty this value it still default as 12345.

Please also update in SiteAdmin/Devices/Commands, Template Variables tutorial on end of page missing [DevicePassword] information.


2. After updating ATrack plugin, data field missing: Operator, APN, GPRS Username and GPRS Password problem disappeared for User Type that use ATrack. But this missing data field problem re-appear for other User Type that use other kind Devices.

I think there is a bug on feature for creating User Type. When creating User Type you can see data field Operator, APN, GPRS Username and GPRS Password and each Visibility check box have been enabled. But after applying this User Type for user account after sometime these data fields disappeared. (more info, I also enabled Mandatory check box for APN but not for Operator, GPRS Username and GPRS Password).


3. Last for your consideration, some Devices support SIM Card PIN, will you add more data field for SIM PIN with default value empty?

And if this SIM PIN data field will be added please also update the Template Variables information on SiteAdmin/Devices/Commands page.

Thank you for your good support.


Best Regards,
piter197

RE: Some field missing from User Device for ATrack

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 3:42 pm
by johan
1. It seems you cannot set an empty device password, we will fix this in the next update. (For now it does matter, since the device password only affects the [DevicePassword] variable.

2. Cannot repeat this. Please let us know if you have a scenario that always repeats this problem.

3. Since the server cannot login to the SIM card. The device is by definition off line when the SIM card is off line. I cannot really see the point in this.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

RE: Some field missing from User Device for ATrack

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:51 am
by piter197
Hi Johan,

1. Thanks you for this, I'll wait for the patch.
2. I also cannot repeat it, I have email to support the login to this application that have troubled User Type and also attached screenshot.
3. Silly me....

Thank you.


Best Regards,
piter197

RE: Some field missing from User Device for ATrack

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:27 am
by piter197
Hi,

I have success to repeat it:

1. Create new instance of Device Type in SiteAdmin/Device/Types. ex. MVT380 TES

2. Create User Type that use this new instance MVT380 TES. (for information I check mandatory on Unit ID, Phone Number, and APN. I don't know are this settings also have effect on the problem) and assign user to this User Type.

3. Made some modification of the command on this new instance, Save it then Copy it to Application that have User that use the new Instance.

4. Check again, now the User Type become troubled, missing some data field.

5. Even if we have change the User Type for the user using Empty (advanced) User Type, as long as the user still use device of the New Instance, the user still have missing data field.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
piter197

RE: Some field missing from User Device for ATrack

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 8:10 pm
by Mattias
Hi,

In step 3, do you disable the _GprsSettings command? The Operator, APN, GPRS username and GPRS password fields are hidden automatically if the device type does not have the _GprsSettings command.

Regards,
Mattias

RE: Some field missing from User Device for ATrack

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 1:08 am
by piter197
Hi,

Yes, I disable _GprsSettings Command. (and it always enable itself after modifying any Command Template).

Can you change this behaviour not to automatically hide Operator, APN, GPRS Username and GPRS Password if _GprsSettins Command disable?

also why _GrpsSettings automatically reselected after any Command Template modification?

Thank you.


Best Regards,
piter197

RE: Some field missing from User Device for ATrack

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 6:19 pm
by Mattias
> Can you change this behaviour not to automatically hide Operator, APN, GPRS Username and GPRS Password if _GprsSettins Command disable?

This behavior will not change right now. It was like this on the old admin pages too.


> also why _GrpsSettings automatically reselected after any Command Template modification?

This is a bug. We are trying to find the cause.

Regards,
Mattias