User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14857
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:10 pm

NEW FEATURE : Publish map on homepage

We are now introducing a way for you to share your views in VehicleTracker with the world, we call it Publish. The Publish feature is currently available in the labsupdate.gpsgate.com repository.

Publish enables you to show vehicles in a View from VehicleTracker on another web page as an embedded map, for example a live public view of selected vehicles on a corporate site or a blog. To install, setup and use the Publish plugin please follow this guide.

Note: at the time of writing this is a Beta plugin.

http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/publish_your_views

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

palande
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:43 pm
Location: India
Contact: Website

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:41 am

Hi
I tried the procedure mentioned to publish the vehicle position on thrid party website. However the window is blank. Please guide me, where am I going wrong.
The code I got was as given below
<script src="http://tracker.palandetravels.com/GpsGa ... "></script>

Warm Regards
Rajesh Palande

Strid
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:42 pm

Hi Rajesh

Can you give me the adress to the website where you want to publish your view?

Regards,
Robin

GpsGate Support

palande
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:43 pm
Location: India
Contact: Website

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:47 pm

Hi Robin
I want to successfully try out the code before I publish it on my running website. I saved the code as html file and opened the same in browser. But I got a blank window. Is this the way to check the code? Please advice.
regards
Rajesh

Warm Regards
Rajesh Palande

saksin
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:54 pm
Location: Thailand

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:07 am

Possible to show some of the View? in case of I have many cars in the application, and want only some car to show.
Thanks.
Saksin.C

Saksin.C

Strid
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:15 pm

Originally posted by palande

Hi Robin
I want to successfully try out the code before I publish it on my running website. I saved the code as html file and opened the same in browser. But I got a blank window. Is this the way to check the code? Please advice.
regards
Rajesh

Warm Regards
Rajesh Palande


You need to have a valid html page for the code to work. See example below:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
	<title></title>
</head>
<body>
	<script src="http://tracker.palandetravels.com/GpsGateServer/Resources/ScriptPlugins/com.GpsGate/Publish/PublishHandler.ashx?appId=6&viewId=26&width=560&height=378&imageUrl=http%3A%2F%2Flogo.gpsgate.com%2FGpsGatePublish.png&anchorUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fgpsgate.com%2F"></script>
</body>
</html>


Regards,
Robin

GpsGate Support

Strid
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:18 pm

Originally posted by saksin

Possible to show some of the View? in case of I have many cars in the application, and want only some car to show.
Thanks.
Saksin.C

Saksin.C


It's not possible to show some of the view, but you can create a new view and only include the vehicles that you want to show, then publish it.

Regards,
Robin

GpsGate Support

palande
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:43 pm
Location: India
Contact: Website

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:02 pm

Hi Robin
Thanks
Originally posted by Strid

Originally posted by palande

Hi Robin
I want to successfully try out the code before I publish it on my running website. I saved the code as html file and opened the same in browser. But I got a blank window. Is this the way to check the code? Please advice.
regards
Rajesh

Warm Regards
Rajesh Palande


You need to have a valid html page for the code to work. See example below:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
	<title></title>
</head>
<body>
	<script src="http://tracker.palandetravels.com/GpsGateServer/Resources/ScriptPlugins/com.GpsGate/Publish/PublishHandler.ashx?appId=6&viewId=26&width=560&height=378&imageUrl=http%3A%2F%2Flogo.gpsgate.com%2FGpsGatePublish.png&anchorUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fgpsgate.com%2F"></script>
</body>
</html>


Regards,
Robin

GpsGate Support


Warm Regards
Rajesh Palande

rosol
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:11 pm

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:14 pm

Is it possible to use Open Street Map?

essohanaalayi
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 8:04 pm
Location: Morocco

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Fri May 31, 2013 5:10 pm

I have a problem in using this plugin.
My code is as follows:

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<title>Suivi Logitrak</title>
</head>
<body>
<script src="http://logitrak.li/GpsGateServer/Resour ... "></script>

</body>
</html>

As a result I get a blank page. I need your help!

Thank you in advance!

Best Regards,

GIS Ingineer
LOGITRAK

husky92
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:08 am
Location: Norway

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:37 pm

Hi!

I have successfully applied the Publish plugin in one application, but I have a problem with a new application.

I get this error:
ERROR: LoginAnonymous: JSONRPCError:AuthenticationException : The user account is disabled

and nothing is shown.

I have enabled _AnonymousLogin and Publish for the application. _AnonymousLogin is not enabled for any of the roles in the application.

What am I missing here?

Thank you!

palande
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:43 pm
Location: India
Contact: Website

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:19 pm

Hi
Check if you have enabled "online" in Publish Devices Menu.
regards
Rajesh



Originally posted by essohanaalayi

I have a problem in using this plugin.
My code is as follows:

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<title>Suivi Logitrak</title>
</head>
<body>
<script src="http://logitrak.li/GpsGateServer/Resour ... "></script>

</body>
</html>

As a result I get a blank page. I need your help!

Thank you in advance!

Best Regards,

GIS Ingineer
LOGITRAK


Warm Regards
Rajesh Palande

husky92
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:08 am
Location: Norway

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:23 pm

Yes I have but it does not work! Thankx!

palande
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:43 pm
Location: India
Contact: Website

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:30 pm

Hi
May be then you can try uninstalling and installing "Plugin - Publish"
regards
Rajesh (palande@gmail.com)

Originally posted by husky92

Yes I have but it does not work! Thankx!


Warm Regards
Rajesh Palande

Strid
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: NEW FEATURE: Publish map on homepage

Mon Jul 08, 2013 9:54 pm

Originally posted by husky92

Yes I have but it does not work! Thankx!


Try to disable and re-enable both Publish and _AnonymousLogin for the app in site admin. If that doesn't work, send an email describing the problem to support@gpsgate.com and we'll figure it out from there.

Regards,
Robin

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”