zeroingps
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 12:15 am
Location: Trinidad and Tobago

Meitrack VT 300

Wed Sep 28, 2011 9:57 pm

Good day,

I'm having problems getting the panic button and low battery alarms to show up on the the site for the VT 300 units.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Best regards

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Meitrack VT 300

Wed Sep 28, 2011 11:08 pm

1. How have you setup the "Device Mapper"? Make sure you map the panic button signal to a suitable GpsGate Variable. e.g. to "SOS".

2. Have you setup any Event Rules?

Trouble shooting:

The best way to trouble shoot tracker to server communication is by using the Terminal. More info about the Terminal here:
http://forum.gpsgate.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=10740

In the Terminal you will see how GpsGate processes your data. Which variables are mapped, and which events are started and ended etc.



Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

zeroingps
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 12:15 am
Location: Trinidad and Tobago

RE: Meitrack VT 300

Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:00 am

I have figured out the panic button as the new VT 300 uses the device mapper for the VT 310.

However, the main power cut and low battery alarm,I am still unable to get working.

Regards,
Jason

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Meitrack VT 300

Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:18 am

Have you used the Terminal? Is the signals coming in from the VT300 device?

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

animaltrackem
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:30 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact: Website

RE: Meitrack VT 300

Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:44 pm

I hope I am doing this correctly, but I hate getting moaned at if I am asking questions direct to Gps gate support.I hope this is the right place but I would like to Know why after the settings are sent by the server to my new device we are testing the MT88, it does not complete the process of sending the instructions to the unit. can anyone please help is the MT88 the same as the MT 80 settings

kalmangabriel
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:36 am
Location: Romania
Contact: Website Skype

RE: Meitrack VT 300

Sun Oct 23, 2011 6:14 pm

MT80 and MT88 are 2 different units, for MT88 i am using MVT380 device mapper.

Regards,
Gabriel

animaltrackem
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:30 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact: Website

RE: Meitrack VT 300

Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:41 am

Thank you Gabriel, Do you know if one can change the Icons on the map for different units . We do monitoring of Rhinos, Lions, Elephants, and wild dogs ect ect , It would be nice to have an Icon relating to each animal
Kind Regards
Victor Hugo

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”