qaelbdj
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:54 pm
Location: Uruguay

Routing

Mon Jul 25, 2011 11:53 pm

Is there any way to make GpsGate manage routes?
I mean, Tell the origin point and the destination, and GpsGate draws the best route between this two points?

Regards

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 15293
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Routing

Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:03 am

There is currently no such feature in GpsGate.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

peetee
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:37 am

RE: Routing

Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:25 am

How about enabling routing that is already evailable in Google Maps API?

Regards,
Piotr

kalmangabriel
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:36 am
Location: Romania
Contact: Website Skype

RE: Routing

Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:37 pm

that will not help to much ... not in Uruguay ...

qaelbdj
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:54 pm
Location: Uruguay

RE: Routing

Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:53 pm

Thanks...

User avatar
juanjogpsgate
GpsGate
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Routing

Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:19 pm

Hi,

there's a new feature for generating Routes in GpsGate called "Dispatch routes"

http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/dispatch_routes

Recently we have also added a new functionality where you can optimze the routes manually or automatically:

http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/dispatch ... timisation

Regards,

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”