altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Mon May 23, 2011 10:34 am

i have a script send status messages to GPSGate with some unknown reason this messages do NOT Trigger Alerts in any way.

i have a Generic device set up
with Device mapping of "Button1" equals "SOS"
and "Button2" equals "Motion"

1. Trigger on "Motion" Report only
2. Trigger on "SOS" Report and Panel Alarm

everything straight forward

the system identify the Mapping but there is no event happening ..
the position is updated .. but no alarm at all.

here is the outcome

Code: Select all

[2011-05-23 12:27:00] (127.0.0.1:2598/GpsGate/tcp) Server: $FRRET,nullx8,_SendMessage,Inline*21[0x0D][0x0A]

[2011-05-23 12:27:00] (127.0.0.1:2598/GpsGate/tcp) Report: (100.693333333333, 13.8166666666667, 0) (0, 0) (23/5/2554 5:27:00)(SOS=True)

[2011-05-23 12:27:00] (127.0.0.1:2598/GpsGate/tcp) Client: 0,0,0,230511,052700.00,*74[0x0D][0x0A]$FRVAL,Button1,1,,GpsGateDevice*32[0x0D][0x0A]

[2011-05-23 12:27:00] (127.0.0.1:2598/GpsGate/tcp) Server: $FRVER,1,1,GpsGate Server 2.3.1.2076*32[0x0D][0x0A]

[2011-05-23 12:27:00] (127.0.0.1:2598/GpsGate/tcp) Server: $FRSES,8096477*4E[0x0D][0x0A]

[2011-05-23 12:27:00] (127.0.0.1:2598/GpsGate/tcp) Login

[2011-05-23 12:27:00] (127.0.0.1:2598/GpsGate/tcp) Client: $FRLIN,IMEI,356895036476144,*4E[0x0D][0x0A]$FRVER,1,1,BM SMS Cronscript 1.0*0B[0x0D][0x0A]$FRCMD,,_SendMessage,Nmea,2*63[0x0D][0x0A]$FRPOS,1349.0,N,10041.6,E,

[2011-05-23 12:27:00] (127.0.0.1:2598/GpsGate/tcp) Connect


--
The only problem with troubleshooting is that sometimes trouble shoots back.
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 15423
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Mon May 23, 2011 12:25 pm

In this Terminal output nothing wrong can be seen.

Common issues with Event Rules:
1. The device is not in a tag the event rule is active for.

2. Did the event trigger once and not more? In that case maybe the event was never reset. Either send a message which resets the SOS signal, or use the "one shot event" in GpsGate Server v3.0

It is strongly recommended that you upgrade to GpsGate Server v3.0

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Mon May 23, 2011 12:36 pm

well this script did work for almost 2 Years now .. i have not made any change on it since then...
just 2 days ago i implement a new feature.

however to answer your questions:

i see the terminal output and its clear the Mapping works to SOS (in this case)
also the position is updated .. so everything is all right from device side.
the problem must be event related.

1. i reset up new Events .. making sure they have no Tags serval times before posting here.
- no tags checked
- Always active
- Expressions: Digital Expression - SOS - Equal - True - Immediate event - Panel and Reports - Alarm Channel

since it's a Digital expression and using Bolean values .. there is no RESET i know about.



--
The only problem with troubleshooting is that sometimes trouble shoots back.
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 15423
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Mon May 23, 2011 12:40 pm

Question: Does the event trigger once? And then never trigger again?

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Mon May 23, 2011 1:09 pm

no the original script was made for SMS Alerts to process ..
so the units did send positions via GPRS .. but the Alarm event came per SMS using the Globalsat connector or smart pipe.

what i changed now is the script to read the coordinates from the SMS message and use them to update the position.
so the only difference is that the position comes not in per GPRS .. now its use the SDK.

later the script send FRCMD via gpsgate protocol to send the Alarm.

so every time the alarm is send . .the event need to trigger a new Alert.


maybe the bug is always being there .. but never seen because before the hardware did update the positions by GPRS which may reset the alarms .. (i don't rally know, just sounds like a good explanation) ;)

well how do i ensure a Alarm is trigger ALWAYS ! if i send the "button1" trigger ?
since ist a Button (not switch) i can't early "turn it off"


--
The only problem with troubleshooting is that sometimes trouble shoots back.
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 15423
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Mon May 23, 2011 3:23 pm

> well how do i ensure a Alarm is trigger ALWAYS ! if i send the "button1" trigger ?

You need GpsGate Server v3.0

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

mti
Posts: 268
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:02 pm
Contact: Website

RE: Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Tue May 24, 2011 1:12 am

altf4: You don't need v3.0 if you are using the Generci device framework. We had the same issue, just reset the value before sending the alarm. It is not clean programming, but it works, we implemented it on some customers 2.3

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Wed May 25, 2011 6:44 pm

you mean like

Code: Select all

$FRVAL,".$button.",0,,GpsGateDevice
i use now:
$FRCMD,,_SendMessage,Nmea,2
$FRVAL,".$button.",0,,GpsGateDevice
$FRVAL,".$button.",1,,GpsGateDevice

server responds like this

Code: Select all

$FRSES,8130657*43
$FRVER,1,1,GpsGate Server 2.3.1.2076*32
$FRRET,nullx8,_SendMessage,Inline*21
i also try to open another connection ... same effect




--
The only problem with troubleshooting is that sometimes trouble shoots back.
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

mti
Posts: 268
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:02 pm
Contact: Website

RE: Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Wed May 25, 2011 11:21 pm

shall not be in the same message. We use GpsGateOnline DLL and we sent two different messages.

That made the trick

altf4
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Thailand
Contact: Website

RE: Alarm Not Triggered using FRPOS

Thu May 26, 2011 12:36 am

oh yeah i combined now almost all possible variations .. and with some reason it works "some time" ...
but that is not good enough ... i have another Windows related problem to solve first ...

corncobs can't be shorter then 1 minute .... and well open a port on windows results in "maybe it closing some day" .. haha

so sending 2 messages in realtime is almost impossible .... but i got the hint

i try with manual messages .. but same result .. in the Terminal the SOS=True shows .. but device Status has SOS .. False ..

very disappointing everything ....
the issue is ... why did it work before .. (maybe because not so many alarms triggered ? )



--
The only problem with troubleshooting is that sometimes trouble shoots back.
http://0x8.in.th/where (website position GpsGate Powered)

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”