gltrack
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:14 pm

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:23 pm

Below the answers:

Originally posted by Mattias

> If I try to send a message from the chat cli, nothing appears on the A1 terminal, other than the normal position report.

OK, this might be the problem then.

So when you see:

[2012-01-24 12:20:24] (91.80.22.49:2020/Garmin/direct) Server: [0x10][0xA1]!*[0x00][0xF8]G[0x81])[0x01][0x01][0x00][0x00][0x01][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00][0x00]tttttt[0x00]p[0x10][0x03]

in the Garmin Terminal, the same message is not shown in the A1 Terminal (packaged in a SNDGA command)?

NO, nothing is shown

Look for the error "Cannot send data. No master connection tunnel available." in your error logs.

There is no such entry on the errors logs

Also, you have created the two devices on the same user right?

Yes, under the same user, that sees them under Devices Tab like shown on tutorial. I have deleted and recreated the Garmin device one time trying to solve this.

When you send chat messages from the Garmin -> GGS. Do you see the same incoming chat command in both the A1 Terminal and the Garmin Terminal, or only in the A1 terminal?

Only on A1 terminal, nothing on the Nuvi

Regards,
Mattias


Seems that devices are not correcly "linked" ?

User avatar
Mattias
GpsGate
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:53 pm

Yes, it seems so, but then you should also get the "Cannot send data. No master connection tunnel available." error.

Can you turn on Debug level logging and try again? Send the log to support@gpsgate.com

Otherwise I can check it for you if you want, just send remote desktop login to support@gpsgate.com

Regards,
Mattias

gltrack
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:14 pm

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:06 pm

Hi,

I have sent the log yesterday evening.

Hope it helps.

User avatar
Mattias
GpsGate
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:16 pm

Hi,

I think I understand the issue now.
Are you running the A1 device in ASCII mode?

We have not implemented Garmin support for the A1 in ASCII mode. The ASCII mode only support Chat, not sending jobs etc, at least not as far as I know.

Is it possible for you to change to Binary mode and try again?

Regards,
Mattias

gltrack
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:14 pm

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Fri Jan 27, 2012 10:39 pm

Hi,

I have changed to binary mode, but with this option the device refuse to send any data and appear like disconnected from GGS.

I'm pretty sure this is a matter of firmaware updated...

I will ask Systech and then report back here.


Thank You for all the help!

gltrack
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:14 pm

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:42 pm

Hi,

I talked to Systech, upped the firmware again, but it seems that GGS refuse to even see the device online when the A1 is in binary mode.

The packet update are flowing to the server, because I see them on my router firewall logs.


Any suggestion ?


Bye

gltrack
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:14 pm

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Tue Jan 31, 2012 3:01 pm

Hi,

we know that the device sholuld work in binary mode, but in binary mode GGS seems to ignore packets update.

Can you plese tell me if you have implemented the binary protocoll for A1 device and if normally it should work ?


Thank You

gltrack
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:14 pm

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Tue Jan 31, 2012 10:54 pm

Testing the new Intellitrac plugin, but all problem seem solved now.

Thank You for fixing it !

marwan
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:42 am

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Thu Feb 02, 2012 8:55 am

Tried with the new update and beta's etc..
harware : FM4200 (latest Garmin firmware), Garmin NUvi ...

GSS cannot send chat messages to FM4200, However, Nuvi can send messages to GGS
After sometime i see all my messages in the chat window but none is delivered to Nuvi.
Pls advise.

seb.len
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:28 pm
Contact: Website

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:22 am

I have question about FM4200 + GARMIN PND , Im interesting about the size of the transfer when its connect to server and messages /direction /job are sending? Im thinking about cost for customers. Pls advise.

floko
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:52 pm

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Tue Feb 28, 2012 2:33 pm

Hallo
I have a nuvi 1490T connected to fm42 with cable 010-11232-00 .
The cable connected rj45 4 pin brown, yellow 5 pin 6 pin white.
Unfortunately, in the terminal options for garmin Client is not responding.
Please help and tell me what could be the reason That device has not been Properly connected to the tracker.

airwaves
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 5:07 am

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Wed Apr 18, 2012 5:17 am

Short description of the problem: FM42+GARMIN 1490T. When sending message through chat plugin or sending job, the Nuvi 1490T is receiving it, but then FM 42 stops sending data to the gpsgate server (Pooled disconnect message in the terminal window) for about 3-4 minutes. After 3-4 minutes, it comes back online. This is very anoying and i'm almost sure is related to fm42 firmware. Any advice?

taxitrack
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:31 am
Location: Romania
Contact: Website

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Thu Jul 26, 2012 6:36 pm

Hello,
can anyone share the Teltonika FM4200 commands/protocol to be used with Garmin FMI?
my email is mbodea2007 at gmail dot com.

Thank you,
M

taxi-track.com

guillermo
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:20 am
Location: Argentina

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:22 am

Hi, any notice about integration the Garmin with GTE TraxS6 ???

On other hand, is Virtualtec device supported in GpsGate ???

Regards,

piter197
Posts: 832
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:32 am

RE: Garmin PND (FMI)

Sun May 19, 2013 5:13 am

Hi GGS Support,

Please provide native support for Garmin - ATrack integration, since we have few customer asking for this. It have been more than 8 months we are waiting for this.

Best Regards,
piter197

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”