User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14925
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

Plugin: Show coordinates

Fri Jun 18, 2010 5:44 pm

Note: for an updated version of this and other articles, we recommend you to check our knowledge base here

Show Map Coordinates

This plugin shows the coordinate and street address of a position you click on map. This is very useful when importing and verifying the calibration of custom maps.

Setup

0. Install "Map Coordinates" under SiteAdmin -> Plugins.

1. Go to SiteAdmin->Applications and enable the plugin for the application(s) of your choice. You do that in Privileges and Roles Enable Map coordinates under Plugins. Scroll down and Save.

2. Login to the VehicleTracker application. Go to Admin->Roles and enable Map Coordinates for the Roles of your choice.

Use

Open the Map Coordinates window from the Windows menu.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

JesFran
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:19 pm

RE: Plugin: Show coordinates

Wed Oct 10, 2012 5:42 pm

Hi Johan,
I've tested the Map coordinates plugin, and it seems to works fine.[:)]

What I'd like to know if there´s a way to associate this position with it's coordinates to an action; I mean, if I click in the marker, I see Lat and Long, but is it possible to get the coordinates provided and use them for, for instance, find a Georeferenced photo in a local folder?

Thanks in advance,

JesFran.

piter197
Posts: 830
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:32 am

RE: Plugin: Show coordinates

Wed Jan 27, 2016 4:55 am

Hi Support,

Please consider to increase the size of Map coordinate's width that reside on status panel to show all coordinate value -xxx,xxxxxx;-yyy,yyyyyy.

Also maybe Online Status Indicator and Map coordinate can become permanent indicator that reside on status panel.

Image

Best Regards,
piter197

User avatar
Fredrik
Posts: 1155
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:04 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Plugin: Show coordinates

Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:09 pm

Guess we could display using reduced number of decimals in the minimized tab? (but still show 6 in maximized field). If I try with 4 decimals it looks better. Would that be ok?

Regards,
Fredrik Blomqvist

GpsGate Support

piter197
Posts: 830
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:32 am

RE: Plugin: Show coordinates

Wed Jan 27, 2016 2:07 pm

Yes that would be OK, 4 or 6 digits after decimal point not really matter in visualization. Please don't forget, it should contain -xxx.xxxx;-yyy.yyyy

Thank you.

Best Regards,
piter197

User avatar
Fredrik
Posts: 1155
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:04 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Plugin: Show coordinates

Wed Jan 27, 2016 3:15 pm

Ok. This change will be released in the next update then.
(actually it can't be more than -xx.xxxx;-yyy.yyyy since latitude has two digits(90) at most).

Thanks for the feedback!

Regards,
Fredrik Blomqvist

GpsGate Support

User avatar
Fredrik
Posts: 1155
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:04 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Plugin: Show coordinates

Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:23 pm

This change is now available in the latest Beta of the Map Coordinates plugin. test if ok!

Regards,
Fredrik Blomqvist

GpsGate Support

piter197
Posts: 830
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:32 am

RE: Plugin: Show coordinates

Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:44 am

I have test and it work as expected. Thank you Fredrik.

Best Regards,
piter197

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”