Montago
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 12:34 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact: Website

Toolbars missing - Vista busines 32bit - 2.6

Sat Oct 18, 2008 12:42 pm

Hello GPSGate - GREAT SOFTWARE !!

i've installed version 2.6 onto my Lenovo T400, Vista Business 32bit having a Ericsson f3507g GPS unit (COM7)

When activating the Lenovo GPS Enabler, im able to listen to COM7, in the GPSGate application, and thereby use the "GPS in Browser" featues as well as Google Earth

Sweet !

however...

the installation guide on your site, told me that i would get a Toolbar for Explorer and for Firefox. These i do not have...
I can't find any installation files for the toolbars ??

Is it true that the toolbar works with maps.google.com ??

thanks !

again, great software !

richardhula
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2005 6:33 pm

RE: Toolbars missing - Vista busines 32bit - 2.6

Sat Oct 18, 2008 7:48 pm

Your message prompted me to look at my 32 bit dual boot XP Pro+SP3/Vista Home Premium+SP1 system. I have latest IE8 beta & GpsGate service running on both. Under XP the GpsGate plug-in is there on Vista it isn't - not under manage plug-ins either.

Richard

PaulK66
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 11:23 am

RE: Toolbars missing - Vista busines 32bit - 2.6

Sun Apr 19, 2009 11:33 am

How did you get it to connect? When I try to connect to my built in GPS when ThinkVantage GPS is running it says com7 is busy and never finds anything, if ThinkVantage isn't running it still never finds anything.

If you can tell me your settings I can try and configure it manually.

Thanks

-PaulK66

Return to “GpsGate Splitter - How to setup and use”