harrier880
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 7:16 pm
Location: Malaysia

Tray Icon

Sun Mar 04, 2007 7:22 pm

I am using the version 2.5 and experiencing the icon tray gets HANG.
Always have to reset my PPC to get it run again.
Please help???[:(][V]<font color="red"></font id="red">

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 15423
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Tray Icon

Mon Mar 05, 2007 11:05 am

Please specify the exact scenario that leads to this.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

harrier880
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 7:16 pm
Location: Malaysia

RE: Tray Icon

Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:03 am

It happen when GARMIN QUE cannot locate the com port. detail follows
1. Start GPSGATE, wait till it turn green.
2. Start GARMIN QUE
3. The application keeping searching (auto mode) for COM port.
4. Error mesage "Garmin cannot locate....."

What possible cause? some setting errors??

Andreas2
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 3:19 pm

RE: Tray Icon

Wed Mar 07, 2007 2:23 pm

Hi,

Did you add a Garmin Emulator as output of GpsGate? If not, you need to do this. Simply click the output tab of GpsGate, select "Garmin Emulator" and click add.

You also need to configure Garmin Que to connect to the proper port. Check the Garmin Que manual for details on how to do this.

If you still can't get it to work, please describe your setup in more detail.

Regards,
Andreas Nilsson
Franson Support

harrier880
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 7:16 pm
Location: Malaysia

RE: Tray Icon

Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:32 pm

Hi Andreas,
Problem solved! Thanks [8D][:)][:D]

Return to “GpsGate Splitter - How to setup and use”