Page 1 of 1

Can't get set up wizard

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2012 5:34 pm
by oztaffy
New to gpsgate. Trying to use it in conjunction with nRoute. Have downloaded the software and run the wizard but can't open the program

RE: Can't get set up wizard

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2012 5:36 pm
by johan
You find the GpsGate Client User's guide here:
http://gpsgate.com/support/client_users_guide

Click on the GpsGate tray icon, at the lower right of your screen to access the GpsGate menu. Read more at the end of this guide:
http://gpsgate.com/support/getting_star ... ate_client

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

RE: Can't get set up wizard

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2012 6:03 pm
by oztaffy
These are no help I'm afraid. I can't open the program to access the wizard

RE: Can't get set up wizard

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2012 6:08 pm
by johan
Here is the key to the solution: "Tray icon".

If you decide to keep your eyes open or closed is after that your choice.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

RE: Can't get set up wizard

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:52 am
by Sugarsail1
[quote]Originally posted by johan

Here is the key to the solution: "Tray icon".

If you decide to keep your eyes open or closed is after that your choice.

Regards,
Johan

I'm having the same problem as the guy above. I've tried starting it from the tray icon as well as the desktop icon and it's a NO GO.

RE: Can't get set up wizard

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:35 pm
by peterhodson
I am having same problem. Can not get wizard to appear. It appeared on first time i tried, never to be seen again. i have uninstalled/reinstalled but no joy?? Any tips much appreciated
Peter

RE: Can't get set up wizard

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:42 pm
by johan
Please read this guide: http://gpsgate.com/support/getting_star ... ate_client

In the end you can read "You can re-run the Wizard at any time by selecting clicking “Setup Wizard..” in the Settings dialog."

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

RE: Can't get set up wizard

Posted: Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:14 pm
by FHH
Johan's responses presume that GPSGate has opened and that the "Tray Icon" exist. The problem is that absolutely nothing happens when "opening" GPSGate 2.6. No screen changes, nothing. Although I have repeatedly removed and reinstalled GPSGate 2.6 several times, no wizard has ever appeared. No error messages. Nada. No opportunity to enter purchased access keys. NOTHING!! Please help.

Re: Can't get set up wizard

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 11:58 pm
by jjbbrewer
I am having the exact same issue as the previous (old) post on a Windows 10 tablet. I've also done installation and re-installation several times. Did someone every figure out the problem with getting GpsGate 2.6 to start up and present the wizard window?