sreesh
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: India

how to get signal strength using widcomm stack

Mon Dec 01, 2008 2:06 pm

Hi

I am using the trail version of franson bluetools SDK and programming using c#.

I am using widcomm stack and trying to find out the signal strength of the devices.

I am using public int SignalStrength {get}

But this method always returns zero.

What could be the reason

Thank is advance

Sreesh

Jonas
Posts: 2319
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 2:20 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: how to get signal strength using widcomm stack

Mon Dec 01, 2008 2:55 pm

In the reference manual it says:

This property is only supported for the WidComm stack. If the Microsoft stack is used 0 will always be returned. Some Bluetooth hardware does not support this feature even if the WidComm stack is used. WidComm stack v1.5 or later is required. And you must deploy BlueToolsWC150.dll in your solution.


Maybe you are using an old Widcomm stack?

Regards,
Jonas

Return to “BlueTools”