Page 1 of 1

Signal strength?

Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 4:40 pm
by Martin J
Hi!

I looked through the reference manual but I couldn't find any ways to read out the signal strength. Is that possible to do? Otherwise, do you plan to implement this?

Kind regards,
/Martin J

RE: Signal strength?

Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2005 4:43 pm
by johan
No plans to implement this for the moment.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

RE: Signal strength?

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 4:44 am
by GAMacky
I've read that BT does provide this information. This is what I'll need on a project that I'm working on regarding tracking of BT device positions by trilateration. It uses signal strengths between receivers to determine the position. So please reconsider and add this feature in the near future.

Thx
George