RiiiDD
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:48 pm

Activating BT with Widcomm (Broadcom) stack ??

Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:56 pm

Hello,

i have tested everything during 3 days before posting here, but now i am lost.

Here is my ask :
I would like to be able to activate bluetooth, test if the bluetooth is active or not, recover the adress bluetooth of my Pocket.

This all works with a microsoft stack, but not at all with a Widcomm / broadcomm one.

If you have any clue plz share em !!!

Thanks a lot.

RiiiDD
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:48 pm

RE: Activating BT with Widcomm (Broadcom) stack ??

Wed Jun 24, 2009 2:37 pm

Nobody could help me ??

i really need some help please :)

Jonas
Posts: 2319
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 2:20 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: Activating BT with Widcomm (Broadcom) stack ??

Wed Jun 24, 2009 4:21 pm

It should work with both stacks.
What version of Widcomm are you using?

Regards,
Jonas

RiiiDD
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:48 pm

RE: Activating BT with Widcomm (Broadcom) stack ??

Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:46 pm

i ve tested on 3 or 4 different stack always the same result ...

On microsoft i just have to set radiostatus to discoverable or connectable ... On widcom none of these works

What is the official way of activating BT ? or testing if it is activated ?

Thanks a lot

Jonas
Posts: 2319
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 2:20 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: Activating BT with Widcomm (Broadcom) stack ??

Thu Jun 25, 2009 10:32 am

Ah, you mean like that.
That option has no impact on Widcomm if I remember correctly..
but I thought the stack would start automatically when you initiate the Manager?

Regards,
Jonas

RiiiDD
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:48 pm

RE: Activating BT with Widcomm (Broadcom) stack ??

Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:49 pm

yes initiating the manager starts BT. It s ok.
But sometimes it won't start for some magical reasons. So i would like to try again to activate it :)

Return to “BlueTools”