User avatar
Fredrik
Posts: 1148
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:04 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

GUIDE: How to enable CloudMade (OpenStreetMap)

Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:44 pm

How to enable CloudMade (OpenStreetMap)

CloudMade provides access to the open source OpenStreetMap maps, including footpaths and cycle paths.
see http://cloudmade.com and http://openstreetmap.org

Installation
GpsGate Server 3.0+ only

Steps to Install

1. Login to SiteAdmin
2. Go to "Plugins".
3. Download and install "CloudMade". v3.0.0.2809 or later required.

Enter key and activate in application

1. Go to SiteAdmin -> Maps -> CloudMade
2. Enter the CloudMade key

If you do not have a CloudMade key, get one by signing up here: http://cloudmade.com/register
Once you have registered for a key you log in here: http://cloudmade.com/signin
The actual url for the map/API key page once you've logged in: http://cloudmade.com/user/show

3. Enable CloudMade maps in VehicleTracker by going to the "Applications" tab and select an application. Under "Privileges and Roles", expand "_UseMapPlugin" and enable "CloudMade Map plugin".

To enable CloudMade as geocoder for an application:

1. Click on Applications in SiteAdmin menu.
2. Click on the application for which you want to set CloudMade as a geocoder
3. Select "CloudMade" in the drop down under "Geocoder".
4. Click Save.

Use map in VehicleTracker

Login to the VehicleTracker application with CloudMade enabled. Select the map you want to display in the "Maps" menu.
In the upper right corner of the map you can select the individual map layers.

(Optional) You can disable Google Maps for a particular application under "Manage applications".

Regards,
Fredrik Blomqvist

Franson Support

squdo
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:25 pm
Location: Poland

RE: GUIDE: How to enable CloudMade (OpenStreetMap)

Fri Apr 02, 2010 7:30 pm

Hi
Can You explain how to add OpenStreetMaps to open layer. I think open layer is better than CloudMade

User avatar
Fredrik
Posts: 1148
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:04 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: GUIDE: How to enable CloudMade (OpenStreetMap)

Tue Apr 06, 2010 1:33 am

Here's a version of the OpenLayers plugin that shows OpenStreetMap as default layer: http://franson.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=10648

Regards,
Fredrik Blomqvist

Franson Support

hpi
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 1:50 pm

RE: GUIDE: How to enable CloudMade (OpenStreetMap)

Sat Feb 26, 2011 1:33 am

Hi,

I upgraded to V3, now I have a problem with the CloudMade API key. It keeps saying "CloudMade map key not supplied". I double checked, the api key is saved in the cloudmade_plugin.js

Any ideas?

Here is part of the .js file ; where xxx is my api key

Franson.Map.CloudMade = function(divId, options)
{
this.options = MochiKit.Base.setdefault(options, {
// add your key here (see http://cloudmade.com/session/new)
key: 'xxxxx',
//---
activeTileLayer: 'OpenStreetMap Mapnik',
center: { lat: 51.514, lng: -0.137 }, // default
zoom: 9,
bounds: null
});

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14152
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: GUIDE: How to enable CloudMade (OpenStreetMap)

Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:02 am

Update CloudMade plugin v3.0.0.2809, see guide above.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

hpi
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 1:50 pm

RE: GUIDE: How to enable CloudMade (OpenStreetMap)

Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:26 pm

Just something that might help others;

I've done a clean installation of GPSGATE, downloaded yesterday and installed all the updates. The CLOUDMADE plugin was installed by default, yet it did not show the CLOUDMADE plugin in the SiteAdmin -> Maps section. If you uninstall en re-install the CLOUDMADE plugin it works and shows in the MAP section.

Hope it can help somebody.

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14152
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: GUIDE: How to enable CloudMade (OpenStreetMap)

Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:32 pm

When you do a clean install, please always download the latest ZIP from gpsgate.com/download

It will include most latest patches, and in this case the latest version of the CloudMade plugin. Most likely CloudMade did not show up under SiteAdmin -> Maps because you used an old ZIP.

Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”