dcassidy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 3:46 pm

Topin ZX612 Tracker

Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:44 pm

Hi

First time post.

I recently setup my server and successfully added android phone tracking.

I have purchased a Topin ZX612 tracker from Aliexpress (as its the smallest gps tracker I have come across).

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Topin-DIY-PCBA-612-Micro-Hidden-Mini-GPS-Tracker-Positioner-Personal-Locator-SOS-Button-Double-Positioning/32804101835.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.U4aBAK

I have tried to connect to my GpsGateServer. I have set up the Smartpipe protocol.

Like a lot of these types of tracker they are setup to work with their own server (http://www.365gps.net). However, in the sms controls it does appear to give the option to modify the IP address and port number (No 7). I also found a further sms control “SERVER# domain name or IP#Port ID#

1 - Reset to default password: “pwrst”

2 - Restore factory settings: “1122”

3 - Inquire IMEI: “imei#”

4 - Modify IMEI: “imei#+no.ofimei" ( for example: IMEI#200000000000001 )

5 - LED light on/off: “led#on/led#off”

6 - Modify upload time interval: “time#+No. ( for example: time#1, time interval 1minutes, from 1-60minutes )

7 - Modify IP: “DOMAIN# domain name or IP#Port ID#

8 - APN setting: “APN#parameter#account#password#”

9 - Restart the device: “SYSRST#”

10 - Vibration Alarm: 6666#on# / 6666#off# ( open / close vibration alarm )

11 - Remote Pickup Call: monitor#Number# ( set the monitor number) , monitor## ( cancel monitor )

I have tried changing the IP address, port number, APN settings and upload interval, but it is not showing as an unkown on the Smartpipe protocol.

Any ideas please.

Thanks

Dave

cme
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:16 am

Re: Topin ZX612 Tracker

Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:19 am

Hi Dave,

did you get your ZX612 to work yet?
Thanks.

Cris

brunoerreira
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:57 pm

Re: Topin ZX612 Tracker

Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:16 pm

Has anyone got anything? Let's create a group on skype! Mine is brunoerreira

cme
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:16 am

Re: Topin ZX612 Tracker

Fri Nov 03, 2017 2:53 pm

Hi brunoerreira
I got it to work on another platform (orange gps trace) on port Port 20281

kaya_innov
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:26 am

Re: Topin ZX612 Tracker

Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:35 am

Hello,
I bought also an ZX612 (and I try ZX303 and 302) and I have the same issue.
I can't change IP adress or domaine name.
It stay with 365.gps setting.
When I send the command, the gps doesn't reply.
For all other command it reply somethings.

Can you help me ?
Thanks by advance.
Yves

dcassidy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 3:46 pm

Re: Topin ZX612 Tracker

Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:04 pm

Hi

Sorry for not replying sooner, but have not done anything with this for sometime.

Have now got it to work, with the help of GpsGate and the supplier.

You need to install the Topin Plugin on the Repository URL http://beta.gpsgate.com/ and open up port 40268 on your router.

Then text the Tracker the following commands: (I am using the O2 network, so you will need to amend accordingly to your mobile network and your public IP address - xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx)

APN#mobile.o2.co.uk#o2web#password#

DOMAIN#xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx#40268#

Cheers

Dave

Return to “GPS trackers, AVL hardware, SIM subscriptions etc.”