hrostami
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:59 am
Location: USA

TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Wed Sep 11, 2013 7:07 am

Hey everybody!
Just got my hands on a TK102 GPS/GSM tracker. Seems to accept the SIM card ok, but any message I send to it, the only response is "fail!". If I enter "begin123456", the message that comes back is "fail!". Same for "check123456", "imei123456", "tracker123456", etc.

If I call the tracker and hang up, the following message comes back:

lat: long: speed: Lac:1bc2 aa52
http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&q=,&z=16

My question is: how can I get the tracker to initialize? Any help is greatly appreciated. [8D]

Outlaw308
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:49 am
Location: Australia
Contact: Website

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Wed Sep 11, 2013 8:10 am

Don't forget to Setup authorized phone number

Here are some commands to help you.

Initialization: begin+password
Change password: password+OldPassword+space+NewPassword
Setup authorized phone number: admin+password+space+PhoneNumber
Delete authorized phone number noadmin+password+space+PhoneNumber to be deleted
Get the GPS location (Real-time polling) Dial up the Tracker one time GPS coordinate and info

Auto track
Auto track - 5 times with 30 seconds interval: t030s005n+password
Auto track - 26 times with 5 minutes interval: t005m026n+password
Auto track - 10 times with 1 hours interval: t001h010n+password
Auto track - heaps of times with 30 seconds interval: t030s***n+password
Cancel Auto Track: notn+password
Switch to Voice Monitor mode: monitor+password
Switch to Tracker mode tracker+password tracker ok
Geo Fencing: stockade+password+space+longitudeE/W,latitudeN/S; longitudeE/W,latitudeN/
Cancel Geo Fencing nostockade+password
Movement alert move+password
Cancel Movement alert nomove+password
Overspeed alert speed+password+space+080
Cancel Overspeed alert nospeed+password
IMEI checking imei+password
SMS Center adminsms+password+space+cell phone number
Cancel SMS Center noadminsms+password
Low battery alert low battery+Geo-info
SOS button Press the SOS for 3 seconds help me !+ Geo-info
Time zone setting time+space+zone+password+space+TimeZone
home page setting home+password+space+the website you want to set
Switch to the link format smslink+password
switch back to the text format smstext+password

Extra functions for TK102-2NEW
To get one time positioning smsone123456
Tlimit function tlimit123456 100
Cancel Tlimit function tlimit123456 0
Motion sensor shake123456 0-10 (0 means off,1 means the lowest sensitive, 10 means the highest sensitive)
Activate SD card function sdlog123456 1
Deactivate SD card function sdlog123456 0
send data in the SD card to the GPRS server readsd+password+space+1
stop sending data in the SD card to the server readsd+password+space+0
Tracker reply one sms with GOOGLE MAP link smslinkone+password link to google map
set the GPS re-fresh time interval gpsautosearch123456 120 120 means 120 seconds, and 120 is the minimum
Restore factory firmware default format
check firmware version version+password

GPRS Function
Setup APN: apn+password+space+the customer’s APN CONTENT
Setup APN username: apnuser+123456+space+The APN'S USER NAME
Setup APN password: apnpasswd+123456 +space+THE APN'S PASSWORD
Setup IP address & Port: adminip+password+space+ip address+space+port:
Cancel IP address & Port: noadminip+password
Set GPRS MODE-UDP: gprsmode+password+1

hrostami
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:59 am
Location: USA

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Wed Sep 11, 2013 8:21 am

Originally posted by Outlaw308

Don't forget to Setup authorized phone number

That's just it. If I try to use the option for setting up an authorized number (admin+password+space+PhoneNumber), the only reply I get is "fail!". Is there some way to hard reset the unit?

Outlaw308
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:49 am
Location: Australia
Contact: Website

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:41 pm

Try This SMS "adminpassword13142324"

or try "FORMAT123456" or just "FORMAT"

to reset to factory settings. Hope this helps.

hrostami
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:59 am
Location: USA

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Sun Sep 15, 2013 3:57 am

Still not working... Is there something else I can do?

Outlaw308
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:49 am
Location: Australia
Contact: Website

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Sun Sep 15, 2013 10:10 am

If the above do not work, there is not much else I can suggest.

The only other option is to contact the manufacturer.

yabbi
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:27 pm
Location: Netherlands

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Tue Oct 01, 2013 5:02 pm

Original TK102-2 from Xexun (IMEI check your unit at their website) will accept FORMAT command to reset to default values.

>> If I enter "begin123456", the message that comes back is "fail!"

This suggests the password is wrong... nonetheless FORMAT should reset it back to 123456

aragorn76
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:21 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:22 pm

Try 123456status and other sms ever password+command and if "Fail" try from other number to send command.

slimSIM
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 8:14 pm
Location: USA

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:03 pm

Hi,
I am wondering if you were able to reset your TK102 or got in contact with the manufacturer? If so, can you share the information please?
Tx & Cheers

flyjodel
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 2:58 pm

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Wed Feb 17, 2016 3:00 pm

the following command seems to work on a TK102-2:
reset123456

-> answer : reset ok!

slimSIM
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 8:14 pm
Location: USA

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Tue Mar 01, 2016 1:05 am

Originally posted by flyjodel

the following command seems to work on a TK102-2:
reset123456

-> answer : reset ok!

Unfortunately this only works when you have the device/SIM card you've entered on the tracker. I am talking about a hard reset without sending anything to the tracker. Hope that helps.
Tx & Cheers.[8D]

Fattcracker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 5:53 pm
Location: USA

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Tue Mar 01, 2016 6:27 pm

How can you reset when you put in the wrong admin phone number


Devlin

User avatar
Henrik
GpsGate
Posts: 229
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 8:41 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Tue Mar 01, 2016 7:08 pm

Hi, try to call the TK-102 tracker ten (10) times from your admin number. This works for TK-101 automatically setting the calling number to the admin number.

Regards,
Henrik

GpsGate Support

Fattcracker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 5:53 pm
Location: USA

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Tue Mar 01, 2016 9:47 pm

Originally posted by Henrik

Hi, try to call the TK-102 tracker ten (10) times from your admin number. This works for TK-101 automatically setting the calling number to the admin number.

Regards,
Henrik

GpsGate Support


Yeah the problem is I have no Idea who's admin number it actually is.... Transposed a number in the setup so admin ok! on phone I was using to sms but It will only take calls from admin to set up ... number transposed so I am stuck... the difference between 567 and 657 ... see where I'm stuck

Set up phone 422-xxxx for sms only to set up tr102 begin123456 admin123456 870-xx47 adminok! oopps thats the wrong admin phone number it should be 870-xx74.... but now tracker only talks to admin ignores all other calls and sms... what do I do....

Devlin

Nanderis
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 10:07 pm

RE: TK102 tracker completely inoperable

Thu Jul 28, 2016 10:14 pm

Gentlemen, This is my first time here. I just bought a TK 102 sainspeed gps tracker. I bought the SIM card and installed it, and at first it worked fine. I sent 10 calls to the device and it answered a sms with coordinates just fine, but then it stopped working. Every time I call the device the call falls after the first ring. I went back to reload the SIM card but it was useless, still the same problem. I also text messages but dont have any answer back. Can anybody please help me with this?

Return to “GPS trackers, AVL hardware, SIM subscriptions etc.”