Page 1 of 1

BCE device Motion/vibration mapping

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:12 pm
by Roylee01
Hello,

I'm trying to get a BCE FMS500One working on my GpsGate server.
The thing I'm facing now is that I want a motion/vibration possibility for antitheft purposes. Currently I use iConcox GT06 which offers vibration out of the box. Now I need the BCE device to work :).

The first problem I'm facing is that I can't find "DigitalInput1" which is used for the motion sensor, a boolean value.
bce generic.png
GpsGate Device mapper
bce generic.png (15.52 KiB) Viewed 69 times
What I can find instead is "TCO_Motion" but that's a double and not a boolean and therefor I can't use it in the event rule conditions. I don't know if it's the correct function for vibration either.

Maybe I'm looking in the wrong place.
Below is the function list of the FMS device.
bce generic2.png
fmset.eu overview
bce generic2.png (20.65 KiB) Viewed 69 times
So I think it comes to add a custom script and that's the point where I don't have that much experience and knowledge to write one.
Does somebody know how to make this work or is there someone who would help me with this case?
I would be very pleased :)

Thanks in advance,

Re: BCE device Motion/vibration mapping

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 12:43 pm
by GPS2014
Hello,

Why are you changing from GT06?
I used both devices and just wondering way you changed over

Re: BCE device Motion/vibration mapping

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:24 pm
by Roylee01
Because I want to use an input for making private/business seperation possible via a hardware switch. The GT06 simply doesn't have a usable input. SOS is not usable I already tried.

Re: BCE device Motion/vibration mapping

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:31 pm
by GPS2014
The latest batch of GT06 devices we got seems to have a change to the firmware that turns off GPS when the vehicle is stopped. This is causing us some problems.
Did you notice the firmware change?

Re: BCE device Motion/vibration mapping

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:28 pm
by Roylee01
I noticed that there's a long standby time. 15 minutes. But it sends location every 15 minutes when vehicle is turned off.

How recent is the firmware you are talking about?

But maybe you can open a topic about it on the board. We're going off-topic xD