User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Thu Oct 29, 2015 5:38 pm

New BETA Release

Features
Routing and route optimisation added to Dispatch:

Read more at: http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/dispatch ... timisation

Can now use latitude and longitude to create a job in UIJobs in route clickable to select and pan map to job
Fixes
Selected route labels retain stylingRoute marker labels consistent across all viewsInaccurate pan on job list selection containing a route removedUnintentional destruction of markers when route still selected but route edit window closed fixedJobs based on deleted POI no longer crash route interface

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Fri Oct 30, 2015 1:16 pm

Please note that the location of the Api Key in SiteAdmin has moved from Settings -> GpsGate Services -> Services Account to Settings -> License -> Services Account in the latest Patch.v4

If you already configured the Api Key, no change or reconfiguration is necessary. Only the location of the setting in the UI has moved.

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

meroag
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 4:31 pm
Location: Georgia
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Thu Nov 05, 2015 2:45 am

Hi

i`v got a question. is there any possibility to assign job to multiple drivers? and is there any chance to add statuses to this list (Dispatched,Active,Completed).

thanks in advanced

User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Thu Nov 05, 2015 12:23 pm

Hi meroag,

Currently we only support one worker being assigned to one job or route.

The status of the jobs are available but are displayed in a different way to fit with the context each time.

* In the edit job window you can see a label showing the status of the job.
* In the route window you see a small square that will be coloured based on the status, hovering this square will display the status in text.
* In the dispatch panel for jobs, the colour of the job item will be different based on the status.
* In the dispatch panel for routes, the colour of the jobs in the spring out will display in the same way.
* Additionally for routes, the job count icon will be coloured based on the status of the contained jobs.

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Thu Nov 05, 2015 7:26 pm

New BETA Release

Features
Scroll bar now appears on jobs panel inside Edit Route window for easier reading of route informationSelecting a job in the job list table pans to the selected job position on map"Save and Dispatch" button now available to new routes"Dispatch Route" added to context menu on routes in Dispatch panelAdding a job to a route now re-centres the map if needed including all route locations"Zoom to Route" button added to route interface for quickly re-centring map
Fixes
Optimise button now only available when paths can be drawn between jobs in routeStale route estimates no longer left in UI when path is removed"Pan To" feature now works on jobs in routes in job list tableRoutes now only need saving/cancel confirmation when actually editedJobs now dispatched in correct order when using "Save and Dispatch" buttonBetter error message for unplottable routes

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

meroag
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 4:31 pm
Location: Georgia
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Thu Nov 05, 2015 11:01 pm

Hi Andrew

thanks for answer ;)

grigor
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Albania

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Mon Nov 23, 2015 1:31 pm

Hi Andrew,

please support us for that case:

By using publisher plugin we can take from our taxi(25taxi) if it is availiable or its busy. Also we have develop one program for android and ios that every one called taxi and show to dispatcher him/her location, then the dispatcher give a taxi driver job when he need to pick up the client.

Its possible to make it automatically, so when client push button "call taxi" after our script generate whits taxi its near client and free give the taxi driver job. So we want to eliminate the dispatch on office. It is possible?


Originally posted by meroag

Hi Andrew

thanks for answer ;)


Thanks and regards,
Grigor

grigor
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: Albania

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Mon Nov 23, 2015 1:44 pm

Originally posted by AndrewC

New BETA Release

Features
Scroll bar now appears on jobs panel inside Edit Route window for easier reading of route informationSelecting a job in the job list table pans to the selected job position on map"Save and Dispatch" button now available to new routes"Dispatch Route" added to context menu on routes in Dispatch panelAdding a job to a route now re-centres the map if needed including all route locations"Zoom to Route" button added to route interface for quickly re-centring map
Fixes
Optimise button now only available when paths can be drawn between jobs in routeStale route estimates no longer left in UI when path is removed"Pan To" feature now works on jobs in routes in job list tableRoutes now only need saving/cancel confirmation when actually editedJobs now dispatched in correct order when using "Save and Dispatch" buttonBetter error message for unplottable routes

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support


Thanks and regards,
Grigor

User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Tue Dec 15, 2015 12:36 pm

New Release

Features
Dispatch now has a search field for easy finding of jobs, routes or jobs inside routes!Custom Fields are now available for jobs and routes:

Find the Custom Field window in the Dispatch top right hand context menu while logged in with the _EditCustomField privilege. Custom Fields appear on jobs assigned to Mobile Dispatch workers to allow Dispatch operators to communicate more information about jobs to Dispatch workers.
Fixes
Re-saving previously saved open routes could cause job list to stop showing route itemsJobs that were previously attached to more than one route could become unable to be deletedCSV import of standalone jobs could in some cases mistakenly attach the job to an invisible routeJobs attached to routes can no longer be edited in a standalone manner through the Job List. This was unintended behaviour and jobs can be fully edited through the route window while attached to a route.The Dispatch SOAP call for CreateJob and CreateRoute is now less fussy about special characters in dates and decimal places in lat/long

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

fsc
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 6:41 pm
Location: USA

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Thu Dec 17, 2015 4:36 pm

Can you populate the Custom Fields via the gpsgate API?

User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Fri Dec 18, 2015 12:24 pm

That is not supported in the current release. We can look into this functionality during future development.

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Tue Mar 22, 2016 2:19 pm

New BETA Release
4.0.0.3906

Features
Route scheduling added. See our blog post for more information on the feature

http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/dispatch_scheduling

Dispatch added to Apps scripting framework and scripted event rules. Create event rules based on job information and create and edit dispatch jobs and routes with our powerful scripting features. See more about the Apps framework on our blog post

http://gpsgate.com/blogComment/apps

Show actual worker route progress on jobs and markers in Vehicle Tracker. See the difference between planned and actual progress as late jobs are marked with a late colourDisplay driver comments in the route windowShow jobs clustered by their parent route in Mobile DispatchCustom fields are now shown in the Job ListClicking a job list will now pan and zoom to show all jobs in the selected listMoved delete operation for jobs in routes to route batch operationsMerge complete and remove buttons in mobile dispatch to one button called finish. This marks the job as complete instead of removing the worker from the jobRe-opening a minimised route now restores the minimised windowOpening a route when another is open will switch open route if no changes have been madeDo not restore route edit window when adding stop to route. This allows the edit route window to be minimised and many jobs added to a route quicklyInteractions with edit route window blocked while a save is in progress to prevent data loss
Fixes
Mobile commands functionality restored after latest performance optimisation patchDI1001 Report includes comment fieldBatch migration of jobs from dispatched route now un-dispatches jobs on devicesOverlay not found bug fixed when switching dispatch job date and map hidden in FirefoxMap blank when interacting with dispatch and map hidden in all browsers fixedEdited job details inside a route are not cleared on route edit cancel click fixedNo longer displays empty route labels as null in route tooltips

As always, this is a beta release so please exercise caution before deploying to a live environment.

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

piter197
Posts: 809
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:32 am

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Sat Mar 26, 2016 11:26 am

Hi Support,

I found error on language file Dispatch.english.lang.
Duplicate phrase on row 302 and 303:

Code: Select all

<Phrase key="Show Job Lists for this time interval">Show Job Lists for this time interval</Phrase>
Maybe row 302 for plural '...Lists' and 303 for single '...List'.


Duplicate phrase on row 306 and 307:

Code: Select all

<Phrase key="Hide Empty Lists">Hide Empty Lists</Phrase>
Maybe row 306 for plural '...Lists' and 307 for single '...List'.


Incomplete new phrase on row 369:

Code: Select all

<Phrase key="Delete selected jobs?">
It should be:

Code: Select all

<Phrase key="Delete selected jobs?">Delete selected jobs?</Phrase>
Best Regards,
piter197

limyo
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Cambodia

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:10 pm

I suggest:
-Add field on top for Shipment number, can enter manually.
-Each job # is order number also can enter manually.
-Can pick route from existing Geofence Route.

Thanks
Best regards

Yo Lim

User avatar
AndrewC
GpsGate
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Dispatch plugin redesigned!

Tue Mar 29, 2016 12:42 pm

Hi Limyo,

Automatic job ID numbers remove any issues with user created collisions accidentally wiping data so we will likely keep those. The top two suggestions would work really well with our Custom Fields feature though.

Hi piter197,

Thanks for the report. I will look at addressing the duplicate line in an upcoming patch. The incomplete phrase has already been fixed in the latest beta update.

Regards,
Andrew

GpsGate Support

Return to “GpsGate Server - How to setup and use”