jonasolof
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 2:32 pm
Location: Belgium

Is there a proxy function

Tue May 16, 2006 12:11 am

With other available software it is possible to connect a NMEA sending GPS to nRoute, insert the unit Id for which the maps are unlocked and use nRoute for aoutorouting.


Are these functions implemented in GPSgate 2?

Jonas

Belgium & Sweden

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14293
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Is there a proxy function

Tue May 16, 2006 12:16 am

Yes, you can connect an NMEA GPS to nRoute. Please download the free trial and try it out yourself.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14293
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Is there a proxy function

Tue May 16, 2006 12:17 am

The User's guide is a great source of information. Here some info on nRoute:
http://franson.com/gpsgate/guide.asp?section=nRoute_200&platform=winxp

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

jonasolof
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 2:32 pm
Location: Belgium

RE: Is there a proxy function

Tue May 16, 2006 6:24 pm

I can't see that my question was answered in spite of the links.

What about using locked maps and a SiRF III BT receiver? Can GPSgate emulate a garmin receiver to nRoute and give the necessary information (unit ID for which the maps are unlocked)?

Jonas

Belgium & Sweden

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14293
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

RE: Is there a proxy function

Tue May 16, 2006 6:31 pm

And the answer will still be the same [:)]

Please try! If you after trying have any problems, please make a post here.

I can run nRoute with a normal NMEA BT GPS here.

Regards,
Johan

Franson Support

Return to “GpsGate Splitter - How to setup and use”