Schrute
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:09 pm

Location Sensor Plugin - Silent Switch?

Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:14 pm

Is there a silent switch available for the location sensor plugin installer? I'd like to be able to script the install for automated deployments.

Thanks.

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14300
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

Re: Location Sensor Plugin - Silent Switch?

Mon Nov 14, 2016 9:19 pm

How to deploy GpsGate without user interaction on Windows
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=4618
Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

Schrute
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:09 pm

Re: Location Sensor Plugin - Silent Switch?

Tue Nov 15, 2016 3:21 pm

Johan - I checked that but didn't see any mention of the Windows Location Sensor API plugin. Does it use the same silent switches as GPSGate? I.E.:

SplitterPluginInstaller.exe /s /v"/qn"

User avatar
johan
GpsGate
Posts: 14300
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 10:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact: Website

Re: Location Sensor Plugin - Silent Switch?

Tue Nov 15, 2016 3:36 pm

Silent install is currently not supported for the Location Services plugin.
Regards,
Johan

GpsGate Support

Return to “GpsGate Splitter - How to setup and use”