withoutme
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 11:06 pm

HP 6315 and Virtual Ports

Sat Mar 11, 2006 11:10 pm

Hi!

I have an HP 6315 (6300 Series) and have installed GPS Gate. I am having trouble setting the "output" part of GPS gate. Under virtual port, I am only able to send to "com 0", as all the other ports are "occupied". The problem is my GPS software (iGuidiance) cannot select "com 0" (ie the drop down menu does not have "com 0". I have no problem in getting GPS gate's tray icon to turn green but can't set output to "com 0".

Please help!

Thanks

Alan

glennmichelle
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 11:37 pm
Location: USA

RE: HP 6315 and Virtual Ports

Fri Mar 31, 2006 11:39 pm

I too am having the same problem trying to run Microsoft Pocket Streets. It too does not recognize com0. Maybe if more than one of us has this problem, someone will reply.

Glenn

Kajer
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 7:07 pm
Contact: Website

RE: HP 6315 and Virtual Ports

Fri Nov 16, 2007 12:48 am

I have a T-Mobile MDA with WindowsMobile5 (WM5)... I installed GPSGATE 2.5 for PPC just fine, it reads my gps and outputs to gpsgate.com with no problem... however, I can NOT get pocket streets to see any virtual com-ports...

Return to “GpsGate Client 1.10”